The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Esmail Elwazir Is this you?
  • 22
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Esmail Elwazir?


30 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

Very Pleasant and Personable. He Listens

I had read some bad comments about this doctor but they werent true for me. He exhibited empathy and was very pleasant. Even telling me that I needed to loose weight which I knew he was very kind about it. He listens and takes notes. He quickly resolved my anxiety. Definitely a good doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Patient

Great bedside manner. Very honest

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Poor communication and follow through!

Dissimulation of the pertinent information was poor and when asked to clarify only wanted to set up more appointments for more money. In my opinion you should choose another doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Prep for colonoscopies has been questioned, but for such an excellent physician, it's not an issue with me

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Insurance Executive
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

endoscopy

Excellent physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

I was in ER 2 times in 2 days over weekend - my 1st appt. with Dr. El Wazir was for the next day. I went straight from ER to see him. He recognized symtoms. Ordered treatment til tests could be made. His treatment, recommendations and the facts he gave me changed my life. Dr. El Wazir is the best - courteous, knows his business. I recommend him most highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2014

Not Happy

Seems to be more interested in the procedure and money than the patient. Very short, brief conversation about my condition left me unsatisfied. Gets perturbed when you ask a direct question. I do not like this guy. I will not be back.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

I'm a 48 year old male. Went to see Esmail with allergic reaction accompanied with blood in stool. He was quick to offer colonoscopy. No blood work offered....just a simple "I don't know, you need a colonoscopy. You are close to 50." Charged me $250 for a 30 minute I don't know answer. My advice is to go somewhere else. Gastro docs like this guy just want the colonoscopy money.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

Maggie

Today I got a colonoscopy through Dr. Elwazir. I got in to get ready in 5 minutes of my arrivala and the nurses were wonderful. The anesthesia explained everything in detail prior to the procedure. Dr Elwazir took the time to talk to me before. He made an effort to come back to talk to me after the procedure and to answer all my questions. I definately would recommend him. He is a doctor with a warm and kind heart.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2009

Called in for emergent situation at Baylor Hopsital Dallas. EXCELLENT Physician.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Esmail Elwazir is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Howard Crisp II

    Dr. Howard Crisp II

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Cristie Columbus

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29
  • Dr. Louis Sloan

    Dr. Louis Sloan

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (18)
    28