Dr. Esmail Elwazir MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Very Pleasant and Personable. He Listens
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had read some bad comments about this doctor but they werent true for me. He exhibited empathy and was very pleasant. Even telling me that I needed to loose weight which I knew he was very kind about it. He listens and takes notes. He quickly resolved my anxiety. Definitely a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner. Very honest
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Poor communication and follow through!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dissimulation of the pertinent information was poor and when asked to clarify only wanted to set up more appointments for more money. In my opinion you should choose another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prep for colonoscopies has been questioned, but for such an excellent physician, it's not an issue with me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
endoscopy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
I was in ER 2 times in 2 days over weekend - my 1st appt. with Dr. El Wazir was for the next day. I went straight from ER to see him. He recognized symtoms. Ordered treatment til tests could be made. His treatment, recommendations and the facts he gave me changed my life. Dr. El Wazir is the best - courteous, knows his business. I recommend him most highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2014
Not Happy
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems to be more interested in the procedure and money than the patient. Very short, brief conversation about my condition left me unsatisfied. Gets perturbed when you ask a direct question. I do not like this guy. I will not be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a 48 year old male. Went to see Esmail with allergic reaction accompanied with blood in stool. He was quick to offer colonoscopy. No blood work offered....just a simple "I don't know, you need a colonoscopy. You are close to 50." Charged me $250 for a 30 minute I don't know answer. My advice is to go somewhere else. Gastro docs like this guy just want the colonoscopy money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Maggie
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Today I got a colonoscopy through Dr. Elwazir. I got in to get ready in 5 minutes of my arrivala and the nurses were wonderful. The anesthesia explained everything in detail prior to the procedure. Dr Elwazir took the time to talk to me before. He made an effort to come back to talk to me after the procedure and to answer all my questions. I definately would recommend him. He is a doctor with a warm and kind heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Called in for emergent situation at Baylor Hopsital Dallas. EXCELLENT Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Esmail Elwazir, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.