Dr. Esmeralda Arreola MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Fresno, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Our go-to physician for entire family
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Arreola has been my most trusted physician for many, many years. I recently fell n was released from ER a few hours later. ER told me I was OK and to follow up with my GP. Dr Arreola examined me next day and sent me for CT. She called me immediately after receiving results and had me go directly to ER. Brain bleeds from TBI. Very likely saved my life. I am forever grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Arreola has been my been my doctor since 2007, as well as my daughter's doctor. She is very thorough, listens and has always treated us with respect and compassion. If it was not for her, I would probably not be alive, as she took all the proper steps and procedures to diagnose a condition and referred me to specialist who immediately cared for me. I continue to be very grateful to her and having her as my doctor, and to my sister for referring her to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Beware
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was so rude and unprofessional! I am astounded she has been at this practice so long. I've been going there for 25 years and have never been so disrespected. Not only is she an awful doctor, she is an awful person. No compassion or empathy, the bedside manner was appalling. She would be much more suited as a mortician, where no actual human interaction takes place. Again shocked by this Dr. And her incompetence. She was also completely wrong and caused me to miss a day of work while I had to sort out the mess she caused. For shame. How do you sleep at night knowing you're scoffing at those who come to you sick and in need. It's disgusting really. I'll make sure to tell everyone I know to avoid her at all costs. Luckily I am in the medical field and will be able to do so daily.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Arreola has been my doctor for 13 years. Dr. Arreola has always been prompt, but at the same time spends as much time as you need answering all your questions or calming your fears. When my daughter's pediatrician left her practice, I was comfortable enough with Dr. Arreola seeing my daughter. Dr. Arreola makes the visits fun for my daughter and explains everything to me. I am so thankful that she is a general praticioner and will continue to go to Dr. Arreola's as long as she is praticing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
best doctor I've had
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Arreola has the best "bedside manner" I've ever seen. She will spend as much time in your office visit as you feel you need, answering any/all questions you have and never making you feel like she's in a rush to get to the next appt or that your questions are dumb. She always listens patiently and is reassuring when you are worried, and helpful in directing you to a specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Esmeralda Arreola, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.