The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Esmond Yen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Esmond Yen?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

Dr. Yen is Awesome!

Dr. Yen is very patient and never in a hurry. You will never feel rushed. Ask as many questions as you like and they WILL BE answered, thoroughly. He has great bedside manner. BTW-He did a fantastic job on my son's circumcision.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2011

#1 OB

Dr. Yen is awesome. He has excellent bedside manner and spends a lot of time with his patients. He has delivered two of my three children. Now many of my friends and family see him too!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

The most caring dr EVER

When I first met dr yen I was 8mon. pregnant with my first baby. I wasnt feeling the baby move so I went in to get it checked out. My baby had passed away. And this dr that I had never met had to tell me this devistating news and send me to th hospital to have the baby. He was kind but gave me the facts. He showed me on ultra sound how the baby was there but then zoomed in to show me how his heart was not beating. That later became a good thing because then in my head there was no hurry up and help him, he was already gone. I went to the hospital and my regular obgyn was there he broke my water then told me he was sorry for our lose but his shift was over. WHAT!!! Dr. Yen then fallowed me to the hospital and delivered me. He was so kind!! It was a difficult time made a little easier by a kind hand and heart. After Jackson was born he went and showed our family our baby boy and even cried with us. How many dr do you know would do that? He then was our dr through out our next three babies. He held my hand and let me be crazy through all three. He delivered three healthy babies when I didnt think it was possible. He is patient, caring and kind. A good man and great dr. I tell everyone I meet to avoid my first dr and go straight to dr yen.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2010

THE BEST EVER!

Dr. Yen has by far been the best OB/GYN that I have ever been to. He returns calls, and is not a slave to the pharmacudical companies. IF medication is not needed then treats accordingly. He takes time to listen to me and I never feel rushed. He is current and up to date with best practices and implements them in the care and treatment of his patients. I appreciate him and his approach to ob issues and gyn care. He will call late at night if need be or has no problem (of which I am one and have been since 1999). It is with the highest regards that I view Dr. Yen and his practice. I'd highly recommend him to anyone that I know who'd benefit from his care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2009

Excellent and compassionate doctor. Excellent bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

February 3rd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Esmond Yen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tinley Park, IL.

  • Dr. Jose Manglano

    Dr. Jose Manglano

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tinley Park, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    55
  • Dr. Randall Gordon

    Dr. Randall Gordon

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tinley Park, IL 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    34
  • Dr. Shelly Agarwal

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Tinley Park, IL 0 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    7