Dr. Esra Onat MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 33.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
REALLY like her and have confidence
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She explains things and listens carefully
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, who uses a more holistic approach, and spends time explaining everything. Follow-up is a hit/miss. Office staff is friendly, but there is room for improvement in follow-up care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait times might be a little excessive, but when you meet with dr Esra she takes amazing care if you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
wait time too long and disorganized staff
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although Dr. Onat is a good doctor, the wait time in her office is a problem. Most times I have had at least a 1/2 hour to 45 minute wait before being placed in a room. Her staff is also not very well organized, having several times messed up billing with my insurance and forgotten to renew prescriptions. Dr. Onat is also not very good at returning phone calls, these sometimes taking several days. I'm not sure that the care I receive from her outweigh these big negatives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
incompetent
Wait time
30 minutes
I was shocked that my vitals other than bp were not taken: it was not a physical exam. Too much gabbing with me and not enough professionalism.I have never felt so neglected in an exam. It was not a real exam it was a meet and greet and I will never go back. I had to request certain exam protocol procedures. Who is the MD here?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very happy w/ Dr. Onat overall, but did feel rushed w/ my questions. However, I called her office 2/ 3? days ago about a dosage question on medication and haven't gotten a call back... not so pleased about that! I've only had 3 appts w/ her - so am still in the "wait and see" phase, but a good friend and her family have been going to her for YEARS and LOVE her. And they have alot of health issues!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
DO NOT EVER GO TO HER
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the worst doctor I have ever been too. She is nasty and does not care about her patients at all. She told me that i was not allowed to have more then one symptom at a time and refused to give me a referral to a specialist but would not treat me herself. She is incompetent and knows nothing about bedside manner or medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Onat is kind and caring. She makes you feel comfortable and always takes time with you. If I have had a long wait is usually because of an emergency. Her staff is kind and always accommodating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Esra Onat, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Vincent Lee

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Frank Lien

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Gloria Canizales

be the first to rate this Doctor