Dr. Esra Onat MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Morristown, NJ

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.1)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 34.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knows her stuff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Incompetant
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only is the average wait time is way over an hour for any appointment time but she is so ridiculously unintelligent. Had a growth in the back of my throat that I mentioned twice she ignored then happen to be seeing a different doctor WHILE ABROAD and find out the growth could have been pre-cancerous and I need throat surgery to remove. Luckily it was tested benign after the removal, but my health was SERIOUSLY at risk being treated by this woman I am embarrassed is allowed to be called a doctor. NEVER fills prescriptions on time, is clueless about whatever she is talking about, is months behind on any paperwork, and honestly is a disgrace.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
REALLY like her and have confidence
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She explains things and listens carefully
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, who uses a more holistic approach, and spends time explaining everything. Follow-up is a hit/miss. Office staff is friendly, but there is room for improvement in follow-up care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait times might be a little excessive, but when you meet with dr Esra she takes amazing care if you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 1st, 2012
wait time too long and disorganized staff
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although Dr. Onat is a good doctor, the wait time in her office is a problem. Most times I have had at least a 1/2 hour to 45 minute wait before being placed in a room. Her staff is also not very well organized, having several times messed up billing with my insurance and forgotten to renew prescriptions. Dr. Onat is also not very good at returning phone calls, these sometimes taking several days. I'm not sure that the care I receive from her outweigh these big negatives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
incompetent
Wait time
30.0 minutes
I was shocked that my vitals other than bp were not taken: it was not a physical exam. Too much gabbing with me and not enough professionalism.I have never felt so neglected in an exam. It was not a real exam it was a meet and greet and I will never go back. I had to request certain exam protocol procedures. Who is the MD here?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very happy w/ Dr. Onat overall, but did feel rushed w/ my questions. However, I called her office 2/ 3? days ago about a dosage question on medication and haven't gotten a call back... not so pleased about that! I've only had 3 appts w/ her - so am still in the "wait and see" phase, but a good friend and her family have been going to her for YEARS and LOVE her. And they have alot of health issues!!!

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
VERY FAMES DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Onat is kind and caring. She makes you feel comfortable and always takes time with you. If I have had a long wait is usually because of an emergency. Her staff is kind and always accommodating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Esra Onat, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.