The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Esra Onat Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Esra Onat?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34.5 min

Showing 31 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

Excellent Doctor

Knows her stuff

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

Incompetant

Not only is the average wait time is way over an hour for any appointment time but she is so ridiculously unintelligent. Had a growth in the back of my throat that I mentioned twice she ignored then happen to be seeing a different doctor WHILE ABROAD and find out the growth could have been pre-cancerous and I need throat surgery to remove. Luckily it was tested benign after the removal, but my health was SERIOUSLY at risk being treated by this woman I am embarrassed is allowed to be called a doctor. NEVER fills prescriptions on time, is clueless about whatever she is talking about, is months behind on any paperwork, and honestly is a disgrace.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

REALLY like her and have confidence

She explains things and listens carefully

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Great doctor, who uses a more holistic approach, and spends time explaining everything. Follow-up is a hit/miss. Office staff is friendly, but there is room for improvement in follow-up care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Wait times might be a little excessive, but when you meet with dr Esra she takes amazing care if you

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 1st, 2012

wait time too long and disorganized staff

Although Dr. Onat is a good doctor, the wait time in her office is a problem. Most times I have had at least a 1/2 hour to 45 minute wait before being placed in a room. Her staff is also not very well organized, having several times messed up billing with my insurance and forgotten to renew prescriptions. Dr. Onat is also not very good at returning phone calls, these sometimes taking several days. I'm not sure that the care I receive from her outweigh these big negatives.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

incompetent

I was shocked that my vitals other than bp were not taken: it was not a physical exam. Too much gabbing with me and not enough professionalism.I have never felt so neglected in an exam. It was not a real exam it was a meet and greet and I will never go back. I had to request certain exam protocol procedures. Who is the MD here?

Wait time
30.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2011

I was very happy w/ Dr. Onat overall, but did feel rushed w/ my questions. However, I called her office 2/ 3? days ago about a dosage question on medication and haven't gotten a call back... not so pleased about that! I've only had 3 appts w/ her - so am still in the "wait and see" phase, but a good friend and her family have been going to her for YEARS and LOVE her. And they have alot of health issues!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

VERY FAMES DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

September 25th, 2009

Dr. Onat is kind and caring. She makes you feel comfortable and always takes time with you. If I have had a long wait is usually because of an emergency. Her staff is kind and always accommodating.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Esra Onat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.

  • Dr. Ryan Lingor

    Dr. Ryan Lingor

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Cedar Knolls, NJ 0.86 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    7
  • Dr. Frank Lien

    Family Medicine

    Morristown, NJ 0.88 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Brenda Ziegler

    Family Medicine

    Morristown, NJ 0.88 mi

    4.7
    (29)
    22