Dr. Essam Attia MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor have bad manners; he is rude! He always is yelling with his staff and he doesn't care if the patients are listen it or not. He can be a good doctor, but his attitude put me away from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and efficient. Wonderful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
experience was excellent.....dr. atria is kind, courteous,sensitive to your needs and an excellent surgeon. office is very pleasant..receptionist is very pleasant & efficient.. no waiting...facility where procedure took place was equally good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Knowledgable and caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Attia was very kind. It reminded me as if I was speaking with a family member. He truly cared about my well being and took time to explain my situation. If anyone asked for a referral for a Castro I would confidently send them to dr Attia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to see Dr. Attia for years. I wouldn't trust anyone else to treat me or a family member. He has impeccable bedside manners. He takes his time with his patients. His depth and breadth of knowledge is very obvious from the moment you start talking to him. Simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Not a good experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr is hard to understand. He prescribed medication to my husband that exasperated his problem. Took a phone call during a hospital visit from his office where he argued with his office manager about a which test he wanted for another patient. Took another phone call during follow up appointment. Waited 1.5 hours to see him. His office girl gave him the wrong patient information and he was visibly upset about it. She was swearing in the office about him in front of all patients in the waiting room. No professionalism at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2014
Avoid this doctor if you can.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There's a reason why this doctor is the lowest rated doctor in his field. Very unprofessional and uncaring. Never remembers who I am until he reviews his notes, will not prescribe medications and is constantly in a hurry. His office consists of one staffer and himself so their always too busy to address your requests for records etc. Office looks like it was decorated by Elvis's mother. very weird.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2013
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Attia has a great bedside manner,takes Time to explain things He's just wonderful.very special that he cares and he goes the extra mile to make sure you feel better again.will recommend this doctor to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Jerk. Was on his cell phone while he examined me. Find someone else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Not recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. at time of visit does not carry Malpractice Insurance.I would find a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Essam Attia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jupiter, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Briskin

36 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roger Koerner

44 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Fuquay

33 years experience

4.3 of 5