The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Esther Moon Is this you?
  • 14
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Esther Moon?


26 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

This doctor is rude. One important thing you should know about this practice is this....they reschedule routine gyn appointments on a regular basis to put in other patients such as a new surgical consult, someone with a problem where they can't find a spot for etc. They figure the routine patients can wait. I know this because my cousin worked there and she had to reschedule a lot of these patients. Not sure if the doctors are aware that this goes on on a daily basis as they give full reign to their horrible practice manager Paula Grossi. This is one practice that is poorly run and employees are mistreated and bullied by the so called managers. Stay away!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Love Dr. Moon

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Dr. Moon is an excellent OB/GYN. I would recommend her highly to anyone!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2014

dr.moon

Always very informative to me and daughter.She may seem brash by other reviews but perhaps patients don't want to hear her or follow her recommendations. She knows her stuff.Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

She is very rude and brash. I always try to avoid seeing her and hope she is unavailable. She is very rough during exams. She talks down to her patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2013

I have been to Dr. Moon on several occasions and think she is very caring and has a great way about her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2010

Dr. Moon is great! She's friendly, funny, and has a warm bedside manner. She took the time to get to know me and answer any questions I had.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2009

Horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!

One of the meanest,rudest doctors I've ever been to. Brash,cocky,YELLS AT PATIENTS, not someone who will make you feel welcome or at home. Stay Away!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Esther Moon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Schenectady, NY.

  • Dr. Simone Piraino

    Dr. Simone Piraino

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Schenectady, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    10
  • Dr. Elaine Cheon-Lee

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Schenectady, NY 0 mi

    3.3
    (8)
    24
  • Dr. Hee-Joo Cheon-Schingo

    Dr. Hee-Joo Cheon-Schingo

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Schenectady, NY 0 mi

    3.1
    (11)
    25