Dr. Esther Moon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 8.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
This doctor is rude. One important thing you should know about this practice is this....they reschedule routine gyn appointments on a regular basis to put in other patients such as a new surgical consult, someone with a problem where they can't find a spot for etc. They figure the routine patients can wait. I know this because my cousin worked there and she had to reschedule a lot of these patients. Not sure if the doctors are aware that this goes on on a daily basis as they give full reign to their horrible practice manager Paula Grossi. This is one practice that is poorly run and employees are mistreated and bullied by the so called managers. Stay away!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Moon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moon is an excellent OB/GYN. I would recommend her highly to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2014
dr.moon
Always very informative to me and daughter.She may seem brash by other reviews but perhaps patients don't want to hear her or follow her recommendations. She knows her stuff.Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very rude and brash. I always try to avoid seeing her and hope she is unavailable. She is very rough during exams. She talks down to her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to Dr. Moon on several occasions and think she is very caring and has a great way about her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Moon is great! She's friendly, funny, and has a warm bedside manner. She took the time to get to know me and answer any questions I had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2009
Horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the meanest,rudest doctors I've ever been to. Brash,cocky,YELLS AT PATIENTS, not someone who will make you feel welcome or at home. Stay Away!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Esther Moon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Schenectady, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Simone Piraino

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elaine Cheon-Lee

24 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hee-Joo Cheon-Schingo

25 years experience

3.1 of 5