Dr. Esther Rehmus MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Akron, OH

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.8)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Needs additonal focus
Dr. Rehmus treated my husbands cancer aggressively but not so with the side effects and complications of his chemo. If she had he would not have suffered so horrendously and for so long. In the end he chose to take himself off life support and check into hospice rather than continue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
At her last office visit, at 5 years (remission), my wife hugged Esther and cried - for joy!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I attended every office visit with my wife. Esther Rehmus has a wonderful and competent demeanor. She built trust and established faith. With an aggressive cancer, our excellent surgeon at the Cleveland Clinic played a huge part, but my wife is convinced Esther saved her life. Bottom line: we'd click a fifth star on the four-star rating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2014
My SIster
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She went behind our back and called the heart surgeon and canceled my sisters appt with him that she needed in order to get her transplant. There are many many of her patients families that feels she aided in their loved ones death to end their suffering as opposed to do what the patient and the patients family wanted to try and give them more time. My sister was o depressed but to weak to fight her right to life ...Rehmus can't be trusted...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Exceptional Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rehmus is completely dedicated to her patients and their comfort and education. Her partners are similarly dedicated. Her office is well run and she is accessible. She is comforting when th news is awful. She makes you feel as though she is as invested in you and your family as you are. I honestly cannot say enough good things about her. She is the model other physicians should aspire to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Simply the BEST!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Dr. Rehmus saved my mother's life. She is the best hemotologist you could ever wish for. Put your trust in her and you will have made the best decision posssible!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2013
WONDERFUL DOCTOR!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no one I would recommend more highly than Dr. Rehmus. She is very easy to talk with, is understanding and caring and (obviously) extremely intelligent. Instead of being afraid of the follow up appointments, I actually look forward to them! This doctor is marvelous in every way, God bless her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2009
She's The Greatest
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had some trouble in 1996 with a blood disorder TTP and she took excellent care of me. She was so caring. I would recommend her to anyone.

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Esther Rehmus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Akron, OH.