ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Esther Rehmus Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Esther Rehmus?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Needs additonal focus

Posted on December 17th, 2014

Dr. Rehmus treated my husbands cancer aggressively but not so with the side effects and complications of his chemo. If she had he would not have suffered so horrendously and for so long. In the end he chose to take himself off life support and check into hospice rather than continue.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

At her last office visit, at 5 years (remission), my wife hugged Esther and cried - for joy!

Posted on October 2nd, 2014

I attended every office visit with my wife. Esther Rehmus has a wonderful and competent demeanor. She built trust and established faith. With an aggressive cancer, our excellent surgeon at the Cleveland Clinic played a huge part, but my wife is convinced Esther saved her life. Bottom line: we'd click a fifth star on the four-star rating.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My SIster

Posted on April 20th, 2014

She went behind our back and called the heart surgeon and canceled my sisters appt with him that she needed in order to get her transplant. There are many many of her patients families that feels she aided in their loved ones death to end their suffering as opposed to do what the patient and the patients family wanted to try and give them more time. My sister was o depressed but to weak to fight her right to life ...Rehmus can't be trusted...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Physician

Posted on May 28th, 2013

Dr. Rehmus is completely dedicated to her patients and their comfort and education. Her partners are similarly dedicated. Her office is well run and she is accessible. She is comforting when th news is awful. She makes you feel as though she is as invested in you and your family as you are. I honestly cannot say enough good things about her. She is the model other physicians should aspire to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply the BEST!!!!

Posted on February 5th, 2013

Dr. Rehmus saved my mother's life. She is the best hemotologist you could ever wish for. Put your trust in her and you will have made the best decision posssible!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WONDERFUL DOCTOR!

Posted on February 4th, 2013

There is no one I would recommend more highly than Dr. Rehmus. She is very easy to talk with, is understanding and caring and (obviously) extremely intelligent. Instead of being afraid of the follow up appointments, I actually look forward to them! This doctor is marvelous in every way, God bless her!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She's The Greatest

Posted on June 1st, 2009

Had some trouble in 1996 with a blood disorder TTP and she took excellent care of me. She was so caring. I would recommend her to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Esther Rehmus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Akron, OH.