The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Esther Rehmus Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Esther Rehmus?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

Needs additonal focus

Dr. Rehmus treated my husbands cancer aggressively but not so with the side effects and complications of his chemo. If she had he would not have suffered so horrendously and for so long. In the end he chose to take himself off life support and check into hospice rather than continue.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

At her last office visit, at 5 years (remission), my wife hugged Esther and cried - for joy!

I attended every office visit with my wife. Esther Rehmus has a wonderful and competent demeanor. She built trust and established faith. With an aggressive cancer, our excellent surgeon at the Cleveland Clinic played a huge part, but my wife is convinced Esther saved her life. Bottom line: we'd click a fifth star on the four-star rating.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2014

My SIster

She went behind our back and called the heart surgeon and canceled my sisters appt with him that she needed in order to get her transplant. There are many many of her patients families that feels she aided in their loved ones death to end their suffering as opposed to do what the patient and the patients family wanted to try and give them more time. My sister was o depressed but to weak to fight her right to life ...Rehmus can't be trusted...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

Exceptional Physician

Dr. Rehmus is completely dedicated to her patients and their comfort and education. Her partners are similarly dedicated. Her office is well run and she is accessible. She is comforting when th news is awful. She makes you feel as though she is as invested in you and your family as you are. I honestly cannot say enough good things about her. She is the model other physicians should aspire to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2013

Simply the BEST!!!!

Dr. Rehmus saved my mother's life. She is the best hemotologist you could ever wish for. Put your trust in her and you will have made the best decision posssible!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2013

WONDERFUL DOCTOR!

There is no one I would recommend more highly than Dr. Rehmus. She is very easy to talk with, is understanding and caring and (obviously) extremely intelligent. Instead of being afraid of the follow up appointments, I actually look forward to them! This doctor is marvelous in every way, God bless her!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2009

She's The Greatest

Had some trouble in 1996 with a blood disorder TTP and she took excellent care of me. She was so caring. I would recommend her to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Esther Rehmus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Akron, OH.

  • Dr. Robert Hines

    Dr. Robert Hines

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine

    Akron, OH 0 mi

    3.7
    (5)
    30
  • Dr. Weiquan Lu

    Dr. Weiquan Lu

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Akron, OH 0 mi

    16
  • Dr. Daniel Gorman

    Neuroradiology, Internal Medicine

    Akron, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8