Dr. Estrada Bernard MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Fake surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worried about a paycheck and not worried about your well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waste of my time,,,,and whatever you do don't ask him if he is confident Had back surgery and no better now than before. After spending more time and money find out he missed two more discs. What Doctor Office DoesNot Bill Insurance?????? Price charged is way over the national average. Don't expect office to do anything for you, it's your job to provide and get tests. At what the charge they could at least do something for you. And not have to be at a office that allows the employee s to bring kids to work. Fly outside as this place is a Joke and a Scam!,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Unprofessional Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is fine, the staff is rude, not helpful at all. when you try and have them send your information to your primary doctor they act as if its a bother. My doctor waited over 2 weeks for information and even was sent ASAP doctor waiting on my information as I was there and they office personnel did not send anything.I don't even know if my primary doctor recieved my information. So unprofessional to other doctor offices. At least the staff is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
Mr. Benard
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Very un happy. Very poor. Did this guy go to school!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
Dr Bernard Estrada
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a more qualified, yet caring competent doctor in my life. He takes all the time you feel is necessary to answer any & all questions, makes sure phone calls are answered promptly & just in general is an "amazing guy!" He came in immediately on a Sunday morning when there were complications, & he never seemed to complain at all. The surgery was a complete success, & I have been unable to find anyone who did not have a favorable opinion of Dr Bernard.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2010
Sgt. Tersa Cox, North Carolina
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best Doctor. I'll travl the world to find him. He is worth it. That's Dr. Bernard. He dd my brain surgery for the Arnold Chiari Malformation in 2002. He even let me take pictures with him. He's the greatest...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Only had one appointment with him so far. Next is in two weeks
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was not very concerned in seeing what my problem was. I felt as though he was uncaring in my issue as what I was there to see him for my L5-S1 spondolythesis. My Internal Specialist Medicine doctor told me that she was surprised I am not paralyzed from my waist down. I may write a better report on Dr. Bernard after I see him the second time which is the end of the month in two works.I am in two much pain. I need help...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2009
exemplary
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Estrada was thorough and concise about our options choices and the consequences of each of those choices. He left us feeling assured and confident in the course of action we chose and everyone we spoke to spoke glowingly of his manner and professionalism. His skill as a surgeon can be summed up in his high attention to detail especially while working on my daughter he did not shave her head to perform suregery which made all the difference to a 5 yr old. thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 16th, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
absolute waste of time and money to have Dr. Bernard do lumbar surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2008
One of the Chiari Sisters
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You may not remember me. You treated me and also my sister for PTC and Chairi Malformation. I really appreciate all you did for me when you were Chapel Hill. No one can compare to your knowledge and bedside manner!! My sister and I miss you very much!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Estrada Bernard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin Rosenbaum

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Marshall Tolbert

18 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Louis Kralick

39 years experience

3.2 of 5