ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Etai Funk Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.4
  • 21
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Etai Funk?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Highly recommend

Posted on October 19th, 2013

I had previously had rhinoplasty and sinus surgery with another physician and was extremely disappointed with the results both functionally and aesthetically. Within months I knew my previous doctor had botched the job entirely. I spent multiple years researching to find a doctor for a revision. I found Dr. Funk and I was not disappointed. He spent time with me, addressed my issues, made me feel comfortable and was very confident he could give me the result that I was looking for. He did a very thorough exam and addressed all of my issues both functionally and aesthetically explaining how each issue could be resolved. He also did digital imaging to show me what my potential result would be aesthetically considering both the functionality issues and aesthetic problems I had addressed. He does not do cookie cutter noses and uses a very personalized approach, he looks at facial proportions to create a shape that compliments your face and features. On surgery day I was a little nervous which is of course to be expected, but after speaking with him and going over the procedure I felt reassured and confident that I had chosen the right surgeon for me. I am now a year and several months post-op and I am absolutely delighted with my results. Instead of having 10 to 12 sinus infections a year, I have had maybe 2 or 3 and I now feel a lot more confident with my nose. Dr. Funk and his staff are always available and wonderful and caring. I always enjoy my follow-up appointments and I recommend him to all of my friends an family when they ask about facial procedures. Dr. Funk helped restore my confidence and health with my revision and I cannot thank him enough. He is very meticulous and will go the extra mile. I cannot recommend him enough. I highly recommend at least having a consult with him if you are currently in the same place I was once in. I do not believe you will be disappointed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rude office coordinator

Posted on June 26th, 2013

I really like the doctor, however if I have to deal with the rudeness of his office coordinator for a year, I prefer to take my money and nose somewhere else. He needs to invest in someone who is more professional and has better people skills.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You won't be sorry!

Posted on September 17th, 2012

Dr. Funk is a very special man. He and his staff feel like family. He is real and caring. And a great surgeon, too!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely professional & very caring

Posted on July 6th, 2012

Highly reccomend

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2012

I would like to take this moment to extend a special thanks to Dr. Funk. He is simply the greatest! For the first time after a long period, I can actually breathe easily without whistling! I really appreciate his friendship and utmost professional approach in solving my breathing problem.I am a 49 years old male and have been suffering with breathing difficulties for the past 5 years after two unsuccessful nasal surgeries. Beforehand, I sought many opinions (around 10) from well-known physicians around the Houston Medical Center before meeting Dr Funk. I established criteria in ranking each physicians abilities and willingness to care for my problem. Unfortunately, my assessment indicated that none of the physicians demonstrated a precious and complete understanding of my problem and/or how to move forward with a treatment plan. This was the case until I met Dr. Funk during Fall of 2011. From the very first visit, I came to realize that not only he is extremely sincere and caring towards his patients but very meticulous with his treatment plan. In my opinion, nothing is too important to him besides his patients welfare. While examining me, he highlighted several important surgical corrections and the associated risks that I would need to understand before the surgery would be scheduled. I was told by my wife that the surgery lasted almost 5 hours and according to Dr. Funk, my case was one of the most difficult case that he encountered in 2011/2012 (among the top 3 he said)!It has been almost 6 weeks since my surgery. My breathing has improved significantly. My septum perforation has also healed with no problem. During the last six weeks, I have visited Dr. Funk once a week. He always smiled and carefully examined me to ensure that I am on the right recovery path. His staff is great and always worked hard to get me in right of way. Overall, my experience has been fantastic and I would highly recommend Dr. Funk without any reservation. If you are looking for a sincere, energetic, talented and honest facial doc, you owe it to yourself to see Dr. Funk. In a short and in my opinion, there is no one better in Houston when it comes to nose treatments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Funk is great!

Posted on December 30th, 2011

I went to see Dr. Funk for a functional problem that I have had nearly all my life. At first I was reluctant on whether or not he was going to insist on surgery but he didn't. He showed me the root of my problem on his screen and was so knowledgeable on my whole issue. He talked to me like a person and broke the terminology down in words that any regular person could understand. I would say this doctor was the first person to spend this much one on one time in over a decade of appointments I have had anywhere else. My issue has gotten 100% better and NO HE DID NOT PUSH SURGERY he felt that it could be treated another way and he was right. I would highly recommend him to any of my friends, family and even strangers. THIS GUY ACTUALLY CARES!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a personable doctor!

Posted on December 22nd, 2011

I went to see Dr. Funk for a functional problem that I have had nearly all my life. At first I was reluctant on whether or not he was going to insist ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

JTT

Posted on October 25th, 2011

This guy knows his stuff. he helped me look and feel much better than I did before. He is really a caring guy. JTT

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2011

Dr. Funk does my injections and I'm very happy with the results, I look amazing!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Expensive and ineffective; save your money

Posted on September 22nd, 2011

I went to see Dr. Funk for a sinus infection. I didn't realize at the time that his sinus camera and 2 shots of decongestant spray would cost $80 ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NOT GOOD!

Posted on July 21st, 2011

The staff that works in his office is VERY RUDE and NOT HELPFUL.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knows his stuff

Posted on February 18th, 2011

Did a great job on my son's nose surgery. I particularly went to him because he was both a board certified Otolaryngologist AND a plastic surgeon. He Knew how to deal not only with the function of the nose, but the esthetics as well. He is also very knowledgable on the facial fillers and botox treatments and does it himself, not an assistant.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Etai Funk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.