The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ethan Ben-Sorek Is this you?
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ethan Ben-Sorek?


8 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

Great doctor

He is my doctor and I find him very conscious and thorough. He called me to give me my results several times after hours and on the weekend. Not every doctor will put in the time and effort. He is an excellent diagnostician, very caring and courteous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2013

I went to see a doctor at pro health because I was sick. My regular doctor was booked. So they sent me to see dr. Ethan. I know why he was open because he has no patients. He is terrible. He cares only about the money. With the flu going around, he sent me back to work, even the news says to stay home. This guy says to go in so more people can get sick and make more money. I do not recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2013

He is horrible, don't waste your time. He regurgitates what is on your chart and doesn't want to talk to you until he is finished. When you try to explain to him the reason for your visit, you don't even have his attention as he sits at the computer screen without looking at you. He is not interested in you, just wants you out to get to the next patient. This is not good patient care.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2011

Ihateprohealth

this guy reads everything into a computer, it spits out a diagnosis and you get referred to every doctor in their group. the wait times are awful, the staff is incompetent. fopr example they did not change my address, my prescription was mailed to the wrong place, and I had an unfavorable finding in a urinalysis, you would expect a call, but no, they mail you a letter to call them, and it was sent to the wrong address. a month of painful symptoms and unreturned calls later, I find that I have blood in my urine. their billing is atrocious, and you can hear the staff chatting it up like a high school cafeteria while you wait to be seen. AVOID

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

Outstanding young physician. Thorough in examining his patients. Explains everything clearly. Is sensitive to patient's problems. Follows-up on patients.Really cares about patients as individuals. I recommended him to all my family and friends.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

2.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ethan Ben-Sorek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.

  • Adam Goldman

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (130)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Sharon Uralil

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Gina Bolnet-Quettant

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9