ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ethan Colliver Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 3
  • 6
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ethan Colliver?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.


34 Ratings with 15 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

Money & appointments over personal patient care

Dr Colliver was very professional when I saw him. It is apparently unlikely you will see him often. You are scheduled with Ms. Martin and then rescheduled with Dr. Colliver, creating two billed appointments that could and should be handled in one. Front office staff and management is very cold and aloof. They are more concerned with payment and money over patient care and customer service. Out of four visits, I have yet to be impressed with the front staff, their service, demeanor or attitude. When you have several visits and leave with little to no new information, just additional appointments, you quickly feel as though the money is the first priority over patient care. Couple that with a rude staff that is unhelpful and inflexible, it creates a lack of trust needed for medical care. The medical staff may be knowledgeable, but the experience as whole is undesirable and unacceptable as a patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Good doctor

Dr. Colliver gave me the most thorough exam for my back that I have ever had. He spent almost 40 minutes observing, poking and prodding. He looked at my x-rays from the doctor at Christiansburg Med Express (don't go THERE!) and was able to identify the fracture in my back whereas the doctor at Med Express couldn't.He is a good listener, and adequately explains the problem.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Don't waste your time or money

Don't waste your time. Guy doesn't listen. Patient has no input into treatment

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Lower Back

This so called back doctor doesn't have a clue about back problems. After going for my visit I realize that my primary care physician isn't thinking of my problem but is looking out for his colleagues and the healthcare network. The only reason that he has a 3 star rating is because of ease of appointment and promptness and that's because no one goes to him!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 21st, 2013

Herniated disc

Dr. Colliver seems to be a very nice man, but when I asked to get a referral to a neurosurgeon just to get a second opinion, he refused. Seems very odd and makes me wonder why. He previously told me surgery wouldn't help, which is not what I wanted anyway. I just wanted answers as to why my problem was not going away after 8 weeks of PT and 3 steroid injections. I have now seen another doctor and he said I clearly do not have a herniated disc after he looked at the same MRI that Dr. Colliver looked at. Why is he afraid to admit that he could be wrong? What happened to the idea that the patient well being comes first?

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

Very thorough with visit.

After having a back injury in Jan. I am very pleased with the time and support I was given by Dr. Colliver . If a patient follows through with the physical therapy and other treatments given you are sure to make a full recovery. Some patients just won't do this which leads to bad comments.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

Not reconmended waste of time and money

Was not very informative. Could not tell me anything reguarding My symptoms. Did not want to listen to what i had to say as patient. A waste of money to see this doctor ,Do not know anymore than i do before visiting him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

A+ Doctor

Best doctor in the area by far. Puts VT's health care to shame

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2011

Great hands
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

Great Doctor

helped diagnose a spinal chord issue much more experienced doctors missed. Excellent, caring, qualified doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

It would be nice if he would develop a better bedside manner and listen to what his patients have to say. Poor listening skills on his part.....he only wanted to talk

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

My visit with Dr. Colliver was very good. I didn't have to wait very long. He was very attentive to my needs. He talked to me at my level of understanding. He ordered the appropriate tests and helped me with treatment for my pain. I would reccomend him to anyone that wants help with their pain, without putting them on narcotics.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ethan Colliver is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Blacksburg, VA.

  • Dr. Richard Wilson Jr

    Dr. Richard Wilson Jr

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Blacksburg, VA 0.04 mi

    2.3
    (32)
    24
  • Dr. Jessica Urzen

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Blacksburg, VA 0.11 mi

  • Dr. Bradley Mccrady

    Dr. Bradley Mccrady

    Sports Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Blacksburg, VA 0.28 mi

    9