ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ethan Philpott Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.3
  • 24
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ethan Philpott?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Amazing Results!!

Posted on November 17th, 2017

I went to the Body Sculpting Center for a breast re-augmentation. The whole staff made me feel so welcomed and comfortable. I am 5'8" and I went 800 High Profile Silicone over the muscle. I absolutely LOVE my new body! If you are looking for a very talented, board certified plastic surgeon, who cares for his patients I absolutely reccommend Dr. Philpott.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So happy!

Posted on August 8th, 2017

For more than 8 years I have been wanting a breast lift. After two children, breastfeeding and gravity my DD breast were looking pretty south. Two years ago I started losing weight with a goal of losing 40 pounds. I told my self my prize would be a great lift if I made my goal. I really wanted a lift without implants but was really nervous I wouldn't see much difference. After my consultation with Dr. Philpot he advised he could give me the loom of fake breast without implants. He made me feel confident that the surgery would be worth it. I had surgery last Friday and saw my breasts the next day in my follow-up. Dr. Philpot did a phenomenal job and I could not be more happy with the results. He truly exceeded my expectations. My lift looks so natural and I have breasts like I'm 20 again. I feel so much more confident and finally have breasts that I feel good about! Thank you so much Dr. Philpot. I highly suggest The Body Sculpting Center!"

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AMAZING

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Had a 3/4 facelift with neck, he is an amazing doctor, and very easy on the eyes! Will be returning. My face looks excellent and my neck is awesome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tummy tuck

Posted on January 18th, 2017

He was the most pleasant person that I've ever met he made me feel very very comfortable I was so happy with my decision and he didn't excellent job.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Breast augmentation

Posted on October 22nd, 2016

Amazing results with my breast Augmentation! Highly recommend him but he is no longer with NVPS.....am trying to locate him.....

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Coureous Staff/ Billing

Posted on August 25th, 2016

Regarding the Staff Very unprofessional dislike how they told me they appealed with my ins regarding procedure. Never even try work to on the appealed. Disappointed/..

Wait time
25 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FANTASTIC

Posted on July 17th, 2016

Awesome and funny doctor. HUGE dude (like 6'6') so I can see why some people would be intimidated. Also hyper intelligent. Maybe doesn't realize that the rest of us aren't on his level, but overall I'd send anyone to him. (I had breast implants)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pleasant and kind

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

I was a patient of his during his residency at University of MO. He did a great job stitching up my face after a bicycle wreck that also left most of the bone structure broken. Very pleasant and kind - and good sense of humor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quincy, Il.

Posted on March 16th, 2016

Poor and left my hand messed up I'm in so much pain all thanks to a guy that ran to a different state right after my hand surgery. And two years later still suing him. DO LET HIM BE YOUR DR. BEWARE PLEASE... .

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Skin cancer removed, scar awesome!

Posted on April 11th, 2014

I am glad we have Dr. Philpott in the community. I had a huge skin cancer on my face which he got rid of for me. The scar has faded so well in 4 months. I was amazed! Great work! I was so worried about my face being forever disfigured. Healed great, no problems. As for Dr. Philpott, I always felt comfortable with him and he explained the surgery well. I realize he is busy and that doesn't bother me. I never expect to be coddled. I just want good care. Over time, I found that he has quite the sense of humor. He just seems gruff at times. I think he has some type of hockey playing background so, perhaps he is a little rough around the edges. But, great guy and surgeon. I would recommend him to any friend or family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on May 7th, 2013

I'm not sure why these other reviews were so bad, but I suppose it's the nature of many people to say something/ write a review only when they're unhappy. Dr. Philpott was very kind, clearly a very brilliant guy, I told him exactly what I wanted, and that's exactly what I got. He's a huge doctor- like 6'5" or something- so maybe that's why he's so intimidating. Also, I have a lot of doctors in my family, and yes, they're always in a hurry. If you want a job well done, I recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Child with face laceration

Posted on March 19th, 2013

This Dr. has no business treating children. He has no compassion for children or their parents. His bedside manner is the worst I've ever experienced. He was clearly in a hurry and didn't have time to be bothered with our problem. I gave him a one star rating because that's as low as it goes.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ethan Philpott is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.