The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ethan Pien Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ethan Pien?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ethan Pien?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

I'll be pursuing a formal complaint against him.

I didn't plan to see him but was "bamboozled" by someone who gave me directions to his office instead of to the physician I had phoned and left a message. I have a photograph of the the record of the call where I left a message, showing the date and time and number which is not his office. When I arrived at the wrong address, his staff suggested I meet with him because of the "address" mistake. I did. I never returned and would caution anyone against seeing him. When I later complained about the mix up he blame shifted on to me and suggested that maybe I had made two appointments with two physicians on the same day at different addresses. That's not what my phone shows. He's the single most unprofessional member of the medical organization that I've met, wasted time and money with in the last 25 years. Avoid him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

Truly caring, attentive, and responsive
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Time with doctor

Bedside Mannger = I don't understand this term so no rating. Follows up After Visit = N/A, though if I emailed him due to urgent matter, he'll call to follow up. I'm grateful to God that He has found me a compassionate and caring doctor. Dr. Pien is comfortable to talk to as well as to discuss very sensitive topics. He is not critical and/or judgmental, counsels using positive techniques and encouragment. As I believer in Christ, we talk about scriptures, which strenghtens me tremendously and provides hope. Through his guidance, I've learn to trust and lean on God more during my struggles and hardship times. I highly recommend Dr. Pien to anyone, who is seeking professional help.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Outstanding care. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

So Thankful

I couldn't be more thankful to have found such a wonderful doctor to help me through some dark times of depression, anxiety and ocd. His choices of medication have kept me at a very stable level, and I'm able to sleep, eat, and laugh again. This is only topped by his Godly wisdom, and his vast knowledge to help me with my condition. I couldn't recommend him highly enough. What a blessing. I have six kids which are very thankful to have their mom back!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

A horrible misplacement of trust

I can't believe I trusted Ethan, he seemed like a good match based on our mutual Christian faith. I went to him for treatment of a minor condition, and after seeing him for quite some time, I deteriorated and my condition worsened. His lack of appropriate medication and diagnosis left me feeling helpless and alone. He knowingly prescribed me a medication that had side effects I was susceptible to, and neglected to recognize them in me, or even tell me they were a possibility. I ended up fighting for my life because of the side effects. I'm sorry to be blunt, but this is important, he risked my life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Poor bedside manner. Does not accurately answer questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

February 10th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ethan Pien is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.

  • Dr. Leah Ridge

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Honolulu, HI 0 mi

    4.1
    (38)
    25
  • Dr. Angela King

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Honolulu, HI 0.14 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Alan Buffenstein

    Psychiatry, Pain Management

    Honolulu, HI 0.14 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    39