ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ethan Schock Is this you?

Filter Reviews

77 Ratings • 24 Comments

4.3
  • 55
  • 8
  • 6
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ethan Schock?

Showing 12 of 77 Ratings

Missing Dr

Posted on October 28th, 2017

All was good until day of surgery, Oct 17, 2017. I went to surgery center was in the bed ready to go. Dr Schock came and spoke with the lady in the room next to me and then passed by my room and went on. Not long the lady left for her surgery. My surgery was scheduled for 9am. I didn't ever see Dr Schock again. I was asked by the anesthetist if he had been in and they were shocked that he wasn't around. Several people came in and asked and finally found out that he had left and went back to his office. (i guess he forgot about me) So they put me under and when I woke, my knee was done and Dr was gone again. Never seen Dr with my eyes that day! Moving forward one week to post op. My appt was at 8:10 am. I arrived at 8am sharp, checked in and had a seat. 8:10 am came and went...8:20am rolls around and another lady checks in and says she was there to see Dr Schock...8:30am SHE is called back. I am still sitting there. I go ask to make sure he IS THERE and woman said he was and then couldn't give me a reason as to why I was skipped over AGAIN. So, I canceled my appt. She asked if I wanted to reschedule it and I said I did not. She made it clear that she was not about to try and find out why I was skipped either. Almost as if it wasn't her problem. So wont be going there for other knee or back problems!!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

I like the service that I got from DR. Ethan Schock

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience

Posted on November 11th, 2016

Ayer seeing several other doctors who just looked my e-rays and said you have arthritis here's some pills I still had lots of pain. Dr Schock looked at e-rays and said he thought there might be more and did an MRI and found more and did surgery to reparr some of the damage in my knee. And relieve some of the pain. First Dr who was really concerned about my pain.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2016

He made me feel very comfortable and treated me with respect.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Warehouse

Posted on September 9th, 2016

I had a knee surgery an I'm very satisfied with de result.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on September 6th, 2016

I would highly recommend Dr. Schock. Was a very pleasant experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on September 1st, 2016

Very good Doctor. Explains to you in depth and understandable terms on what is wrong with whatever he has examined. He performed shoulder surgery on me and did a great job. His office has answered any questions I had post surgery and have always been kind. I would recommend Dr Schock to anyone with shoulder issues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Overall pleased with entire experience....I really like Dr. Schock and Melissa... As well as office staff and surgery center staff. Highly recommend!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2016

Nothing but good things to say about Dr. Schock. He was detailed, explained everything to me in layman's terms, followed up. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this doctor to anyone with shoulder issues .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

very courteous doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

I have had two surgeries with Dr. Shock, and I would strongly recommend him to anyone. He is extremely professional and you can tell that he genuinely cares for his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knee

Posted on May 24th, 2016

Dr. Shock was very nice and did a great job explaining my arthroscopic knee surgery before and after my procedure. However, his nurses could be friendlier.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ethan Schock is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.