Dr. Eugene Buchwald MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Edison, NJ

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 1.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Worst neurologist ever. Needs to stop practicing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Dr. Buchwald is the best neurologist I have seen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Buchwald since I suffered a mild stroke a little over a decade ago. I find him to be helpful and caring and attentive to my needs. He has always given me accurate advice that is flexible to the changes in my overall health and activity. I couldn't imagine a better physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not resolve my back pain problem, back got worst
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to dr buchwald for 30 years! I have followed him to 3 different locations. He has been my neurologist through 3 pregnancies and since I have a neurological problem I had to be under his care throughout the pregnancies...I am now a grandmother,that's how long I have been going to him. I hope he never retires!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
Top Notch Neurologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had originally been scheduled to see one of Dr. Buchwald's fellow partners about a year back. However the partner was pulled away for an emergency and rather than reschedule I saw Dr. Buchwald who was available. The first appointment couldn't have gone much better given the circumstances. I have been back to see Dr. Buchwald an additional 3 times and I feel very lucky to be in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Unprofessional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The delivery of a diagnosis or medical info to an elderly patient is just as important as the science behind it - for a doctor to be so RUDE and UNCARING is just wrong and very unprofessional - it seemed that he was in a bad MOOD - that should not interfere with a patients care .... unaccceptable and will NOT return to him for any care ....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Wonderful Experience with Dr. B Again and Again
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B has been my neurologist for the last 10 years. I have yet to find a more competent and concerned physician. He takes his time with me, provides candid yet compassionate feedback, and has been in my corner through some very difficult times.He has also made me healthier and more able to be a good wife and mother. I couldn't recommend a care giver more highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2009
An Excellent Local Specialist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr. Buchwald last month due to a series of headaches and nausea that had left my primary care doctor perplexed. He recommended Dr. Buchwald and I thank him for that. My visit to Edison Neurologic Associates was excellent. While the staff there could have been a bit more generous, Dr. Buchwald was fantastic. He quickly diagnosed my problem and set me on a path to recovery. Even more so, he treated me kindly and with care. Thank you Dr. Buchwald!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Lack of concern, does not listen to the underlying problem. Very unprofessional, did not take my full history.

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eugene Buchwald, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.