The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eugene Ciccone Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 18
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eugene Ciccone?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Dr Ciccone has been my primary care Dr for approx. 16 years.

Posted on July 24th, 2017

Dr Ciccone is a very caring and thourough . He really listens to you when you are explaining your symtoms and explains the best possible route to take to take care of the problem. He is a great Dr. I highly recommend him. Michael Smith N.B.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wait time

Posted on March 14th, 2015

In 95 he was at Hosp. for Special Care in N B . I was transferred there for rehab after T B I. Care was superb. Having the need for Gen. Practitioner last year I found him again. I waited 1.5 hrs for him to see me, unsatisfactory and very disapointed in the wait. I did mention it to him and he seemed unmoved. I took me 4 calls and a call from a doc in another office for him to give me results of tests. I think he's stretched too thin.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

office staff sucks

Posted on February 25th, 2015

the worst office staff I have ever experienced. They are very rude and unprofessional , if you need to make an appointment don't bother calling they don't answer the phone you are better off going there .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2014

I know Dr Ciccone was a patient and all I can say is he is WONDERFUL HE WILL GO OUT OF HIS WAY FOR YOU FROM DIAGNOSTICS TO BLOODWORK TO ANYTHING YOU ARE IN GOOD HANDS WITH THIS DOCTOR I HIGHLY RECCOM YOU GO TO DR CICCONE

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on August 4th, 2014

I was hospitalized due to cardiac and neurological complications of Lyme disease, and Dr. Ciccone was excellent - never "talked down," explained and updated very well, was open minded and extremely thorough.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wouldn;t cange a thing love DR. CICCONE

Posted on August 29th, 2013

He and his staff often have to see me when i have no babysitter for my 5 year old daughter they treat her like a princess and always take time out to really listen to whats going on not just hurry me out like some drs have in the past i have been a loyal pt. for 3 years and wouldn;t change a thing .i would wait 2 hours to see him knowing i will get excellent care

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 11th, 2011

Dad was complaining about conistently long waiting times with this doc. One time he was left in exam room for an hour to wait & finally left, skipping appointment entirely. Went with him to most recent appointment and doctor did not seem to know my dad's symptoms or test results. Kept getting him confused with other patients.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Where to begin...

Posted on June 21st, 2011

AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL. Never have I been so close to filing a malpractice lawsuit as with this man. He calls himself a doctor, but he does nothing nor does he care at all about his patients. If you need something from him, going with a lawyer is your best bet. He will fight tooth and nail with other doctors against treatment plans, even go as far as to lie to them. I have no words to describe the incompetence with which this man treats his patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on November 19th, 2009

I am a very complex patient. I have many problems and am often admitted to the hospital. Dr Ciccone makes being ill a little easier. He is one of the most intelligent doctors I have ever met. His bedside mannerism is also wonderful.I couldn't ask for a more caring doctor

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eugene Ciccone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Willimantic, CT.