The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eugene Curry Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eugene Curry?


32 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

Dr. Curry has given me my life back ...

After living with an injured ankle for the last 50 years caused by a childhood car accident, my prayers were delivered thru Dr. Curry. (When I was younger, I was told I had to "live with it" because ankle replacements had not been perfected.) After being referred to Dr. Curry, he advised that I needed to have my ankle fused and straightened with multiple painful spurs taken off. Even tho, he's not a big talker, he always took the time with me to answer my questions and help me understand. I always felt complete confidence in him. It is now 6 months post-surgery. My pain is almost 95% gone and I'm walking confidently. Thank you, Dr. Curry, for giving me my life back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

I love this man. He is honest and sincere and helped me walk again.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2014

This doctor destroyed my foot. DO NOT have him do surgery. He is sloppy and unethical. I am having to have revision surgery which will cost me additional thousands thanks to him. Go elsewhere!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2013

Couldn't believe that my daughter overheard two women at the gym talking about how worthless her surgery was with a Dr. Curry at Carrell Clinic and how she now had a hip problem because the foot surgery was done incorrectly. Sure enough, it is the same doc that screwed up my foot!! What are the odds? Curry must have unhappy patients all over Dallas!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2013

Super Surgeon

Dr. Curry reconstructed my ankle and saved my foot. 2 other surgeons wanted to just amputate it, but he told me if I was willing to do the therapy and follow his strict recovery instructions, he would get me back on my foot. His staff stuck with me all the way, giving me support and encouragement. 1 year after surgery, I made a 10 mile hike over the tundra in Alaska and camped with the bears. Dr. Curry is compasionate and extremely skilled.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2013

Unethical

Poorly performed foot surgery

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2013

A 4 * HOTEL THAT COULD BECOME A Waldorf Historia doctors could be me aggressive and stop pitsy patsying around, and just give the bad news tell them surgery is a better option and move on.

I would refer curry to a friend but I would have to tell them the staff acts nice for like your first 2 appointments then once your basically stuck with curry, which hes a good Dr. that is a good thing. Its the staff that makes me hate going to see My doctor that i need to see so i can walk again.Horrible receptionists they made me feel like I was the villain every time I talked to them about something always so impolite and you know what they truly have no feelings for your problems. Not just his staff but most the other staffs or personal assistants to the other doctors as well. I feel like I am just gum on the staffs shoes and they are just trying to scrape me off and I'm sick on a bed for months now. Rude people. I just don't understand how they can hire these people yet look a the unemployment rate and how many nice, I know for a fact, nurses are out there so ridiculous.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

Sloppy Work!

Find a different doctor!! This one did not take the time to truly identify the correct surgical procedure for my feet and ended up doing more harm than good. I will have to have one foot completely redone to undo the mess he made of it!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2012

DO NOT LET THIS DOCTOR OPERATE ON YOUR FEET!!!

Everything went great it seemed until after my surgery - which should have been uncomplicated, but he screwed it up royally. Went to another doctor afterwards who told me that Curry actually ensured that my deformity would return by performing the surgery that he did. Curry released me from his care as if everything was good, but clearly it was not. Will now have to have additional surgery to correct his mistake!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 21st, 2012

Failed Bunion Surgery
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2011

Great job in diagnosing my problem and suggesting a solution. He was excellent!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2010

He was totally awesome. I saw him today cause i was having problems with my left ankle. He accurrately diagnosed the problem. He was kind an compassionate. Even if my ankle doesnt get better in the next few months and he has to operate I know im under the care of one of the best ankle specialists around. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eugene Curry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. William Hotchkiss

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    7
  • Dr. William Jackson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
  • Dr. Mahmoud Khair

    Dr. Mahmoud Khair

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (23)
    8