Dr. Eugene Elia MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Havertown, PA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.5)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2017
hip replacement
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a ful hip replaced, at 76 years old no problems from start to finish, 1 month ago, highly recommend ,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2014
Excellant Doctor
Dr Elia is the best....Had A total Revision of my right knee in 2008,saw him today to hear I need a left knee replacement...I wouldn't put my trust in anyone but Dr Elia and would highly recommend him to all my friends.I just love Dr Elia
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
Knee replacement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Elia is amazing, he did an excellent job on my total knee replacement. The incision is smaller then I thought it would be and had healed to the point where its almost unnoticeable. He explained everything in a manner I understood, he is a down to earth doctor who cares about his patients. His office staff are the best, they are kind courteous and very genuine. They also answered any questions I had and just made the operation and experience so much less stressful. I would totally recommend anyone I know to Dr. Elia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
knee replacement
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
I Owe Him My Life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an injury at work that destroyed my ankle and tibia. They told me they would probably have to amputate my leg. Dr. Elia came in and saved it. The man's a genius, and I wouldn't recommend anyone else to my friends, family or total strangers. He spends time with you, he answers your questions, he is everything a doctor should be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Awesome doctor and good looking
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just love Dr. Elia, he operated on my hip Christmas Eve in 2009. He is just so nice and I have had no problems. He is the best. He made the best Santa let me tell you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Elia is a very caring Dr. I'm very happy with him and would recomend him to anyone needing a good orthopaedic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eugene Elia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Havertown, PA.