Dr. Eugene Ellis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.2)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a patient of Dr Ellis for 17 years...I had 4 natural deliveries with him and I'm now pregnant with my 5th. I honestly don't have an issue nor did I ever , he is very knowledgeable and was there for each delivery of mine. I would recommend him to anyone .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Run Away FAST!!!!
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this goon was involved in my delivery/post op infection care (?) almost 21 years ago. I was treated like a side of beef-has NO bedside manner and I wouldn't let him deliver a stray cat's litter! I wanted 6 kids before David Kliot and this jerk handled my delivery-we only have the one child, as I was left sick and traumatized from the whole mess. Something that should have been the most beautiful experience in my life, left me emotionally damaged and unable to bond with my baby for months (it was like I was babysitting my own child)....RUN AWAY FAST!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 12th, 2013
Dr Ellis did a procedure called Essure and it has been a total disaster for me do your research before doctors are not really telling you the truth
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
HE IS GREAT!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS WAS MY FIRST PREGNANCY AND DR ELLIS WAS VERY HELPFUL FOR THE 9-10 MONTHS. I FELT VERY COMFORTABLE AND AT EASE DURING LABOR!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Ellis is a wonderful Dr. He is a gentle giant. Being examined isn't always very comfortable yet he manages to make me feel very comfortable. He is such a wonderful caring Doctor. When I need to speak with him, he follows up, and his staff is very attentive to everyone's needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2010
I like his style
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like the fact that Dr. Ellis takes the time to answer all of my questions and spend time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2009
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Was very happy with my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eugene Ellis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Howard Minkoff

39 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jacob Solome

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sandra Mccalla

33 years experience

4.7 of 5