The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eugene Grady Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eugene Grady?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eugene Grady?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Showing 14 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Dedicated Doctor

Dr. Grady is one of the most caring and understanding doctors that I have ever seen. He takes his time, explains everything in detail and lets the pat ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2012

Dr. Eugene Grady was very informational and very understanding of my complaint of pain and worked very fast to help ease my discomfort and we are working on other solutions that will be helping me with pain managentment. Thank you Dr. Grady for caring about your patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2010

Maybe ok for "simple" health problems but I'd go elsewhere

Dr Grady treated me for years for what I believed, based on his diagnosis, were inflammatory health problems. As my condition worsened considerably, he became less helpful (ordered labs but no other tests, NEVER did an actual physical exam to test the strength in my arms, etc). At my last visit, he told me he would no longer write my prescirptions for prednisone because he didn't believe my problems were inflammatory as my labs had been good for a while and I probably should ask my neurologist (who I saw for migraines) about my problems. Dr. Grady offered no other alternative other than "he felt he could no longer help me." I was on a high dose of prednisone at the time, and as anyone on prednisone know, you CANNOT stop it immediately without serious problems or possibly death. Dr. Grady appeared to have no regard for this, other than to tell me to see my neurologist. He was completely uncaring and had no interest whatsoever in finding out what was actually wrong with me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eugene Grady is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scranton, PA.

  • Dr. Cynthia Oleski

    Internal Medicine

    Scranton, PA 0.32 mi

    18
  • Dr. Giovanni Ramos

    Internal Medicine

    Scranton, PA 0.32 mi

    3.7
    (15)
    18
  • Dr. Phillip Boccagno

    Internal Medicine

    Scranton, PA 1.16 mi

    4.3
    (30)
    37