Dr. Eugene Hansbrough MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Bowling Green, KY

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.3)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    35%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    54%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Got a stem cell shot from dr hansbroug, thought he was one of the nicest and most considerate drs I've met. Great personality and very encouraging.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Arrogant and Sloppy.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not acknowledge the knee prosthesis was not straight. Work had to be repeated be another surgeon. The knee turned out to be the wrong size. Avoid at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had carpel tunnel surgery by him and my hand has been a mess ever since.. Don't let him cut on you.. Another dr redone his mess and now I'm fixed ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Arrogant, rude doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hansbrough is the most arrogant, rude doctor I have ever seen. He does not listen to what you say. Nobody is going to tell him anything. ..including other doctors!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
knee surgery
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Mother
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son broke his hand and was treated at the Hospital late in the evening. X-rays were taken in the ajoining hospital and thought the attending nurse also thought it would be easier to view the x-rays if we had a G.Gilbert Clinic Ortho. My son was given NEW x-rays ? when the Hopspitals was only 9hours old and was also not given a cast. My son was left with the splint the emergency room gave him. Also they said they do not give a perscription for pain unless surgery is given. OMG! so when I asked the question on the second visit why he chose not to give my son a cast he said if I didn't like the way he was treating his injury he will dismiss him from his files. Thank God! Rude, and very very stupid if you ask me. Never again. I've since seen a REAL othopedic doctor and is still treating my son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr is now practicing in Bowling Green, KY. He saw me collectively for 3 minutes during 2 visits. During the first visit, he walked in, glanced at my x-ray, said "let's get an MRI" and walked out. Didn't talk to me, introduce himself or ask questions. The second visit lasted one minute. He said the MRI looked fine, handed me a paper for physical therapy and tried to leave the room while I was trying to ask questions. He's a revolving door doctor just trying to bring in money. Save yourself the trouble and the hour he will leave you in the patient room before he sees you.

4.0 of 5
January 19th, 2010
MEDICAID ONLY PATIENTS WHO NEED KNEE REPLACEMENT
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
BEWARE IF YOU ARE A MEDICID ONLY PATIENT. DR. HANSBROUGH WILL NOT DO A KNEE REPLACE ON YOU. SO DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS DOCTOR. HE USE THE ...

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eugene Hansbrough, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bowling Green, KY.