The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eugene Hansbrough Is this you?
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 14

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eugene Hansbrough?


27 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

Got a stem cell shot from dr hansbroug, thought he was one of the nicest and most considerate drs I've met. Great personality and very encouraging.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Arrogant and Sloppy.

Would not acknowledge the knee prosthesis was not straight. Work had to be repeated be another surgeon. The knee turned out to be the wrong size. Avoid at all costs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

I had carpel tunnel surgery by him and my hand has been a mess ever since.. Don't let him cut on you.. Another dr redone his mess and now I'm fixed ...

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2014

Arrogant, rude doctor

Dr. Hansbrough is the most arrogant, rude doctor I have ever seen. He does not listen to what you say. Nobody is going to tell him anything. ..including other doctors!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

knee surgery
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

Mother

My son broke his hand and was treated at the Hospital late in the evening. X-rays were taken in the ajoining hospital and thought the attending nurse also thought it would be easier to view the x-rays if we had a G.Gilbert Clinic Ortho. My son was given NEW x-rays ? when the Hopspitals was only 9hours old and was also not given a cast. My son was left with the splint the emergency room gave him. Also they said they do not give a perscription for pain unless surgery is given. OMG! so when I asked the question on the second visit why he chose not to give my son a cast he said if I didn't like the way he was treating his injury he will dismiss him from his files. Thank God! Rude, and very very stupid if you ask me. Never again. I've since seen a REAL othopedic doctor and is still treating my son.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

Dr is now practicing in Bowling Green, KY. He saw me collectively for 3 minutes during 2 visits. During the first visit, he walked in, glanced at my x-ray, said "let's get an MRI" and walked out. Didn't talk to me, introduce himself or ask questions. The second visit lasted one minute. He said the MRI looked fine, handed me a paper for physical therapy and tried to leave the room while I was trying to ask questions. He's a revolving door doctor just trying to bring in money. Save yourself the trouble and the hour he will leave you in the patient room before he sees you.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 19th, 2010

MEDICAID ONLY PATIENTS WHO NEED KNEE REPLACEMENT

BEWARE IF YOU ARE A MEDICID ONLY PATIENT. DR. HANSBROUGH WILL NOT DO A KNEE REPLACE ON YOU. SO DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS DOCTOR. HE USE THE ...

Accurate Diagnosis

4.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eugene Hansbrough is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bowling Green, KY.

  • Dr. Frank Buono

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bowling Green, KY 0.02 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    51
  • Dr. Sameer Badarudeen

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bowling Green, KY 0.19 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    7
  • Dr. Rasesh Desai

    Dr. Rasesh Desai

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bowling Green, KY 0.19 mi

    4.3
    (50)
    11