Dr. Eugene Hoffert MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Latham, NY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 5.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Thumbs Up!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy with Dr. Hoffert. I couldn't have asked for a better surgeon for my lumpectomy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoffert took care of me for an emergency appendectomy. The surgical result was excellent. He was kind, professional and provided patient education. I was fortunate he was the surgeon available.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoffert was personable, interested, caring. I felt he was seeing me as a someone with a problem, rather than me as a medical condition. He fully and patiently explained the procedure he proposed - and then he did a great job. This is the kind of doctor everyone wants.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2011
Terri T.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoffert was the best surgeorn I ever had. His technical skill, combined with his kind and professional bedside manner, make him an exceptional choice for a surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Hoffert after a suspicious lump was detected on my breast. He has a great way of explaining the fact and making you feel cared for and listened to. I actually felt much better after I left his office than before I went in. He conducted a needle biopsy on the spot and explained the process completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2009
Professional and caring
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoffert is like an old time physician. He takes the time to talk with you, and not at you. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing surgical care or diagnostic tests of a serious nature.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2009
Very skilled doctor with a fantastic bedside manner
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Hoffert. He is very knowledgeable on many subjects. We first meet when he took a large piece of glass out of the bottom of my foot. I was very nervous and in a LOT of pain but he made me feel at ease with the procedure. About 2 years later I needed a colonoscopy and found out that he also did that. He advised me on everything that was going to happen. I had heard all of the horror stories about them but this was just like the doctor said it would be. I will definitely go back to him.

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Did colonoscopy. Excellent bedside manner. Excellent knowledge in other medical areas while discussing family history.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eugene Hoffert, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Latham, NY.