ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eugene Hoffert Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 22
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eugene Hoffert?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Thumbs Up!

Posted on August 10th, 2016

Very happy with Dr. Hoffert. I couldn't have asked for a better surgeon for my lumpectomy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2013

Dr. Hoffert took care of me for an emergency appendectomy. The surgical result was excellent. He was kind, professional and provided patient education. I was fortunate he was the surgeon available.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2011

Dr. Hoffert was personable, interested, caring. I felt he was seeing me as a someone with a problem, rather than me as a medical condition. He fully and patiently explained the procedure he proposed - and then he did a great job. This is the kind of doctor everyone wants.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terri T.

Posted on July 29th, 2011

Dr. Hoffert was the best surgeorn I ever had. His technical skill, combined with his kind and professional bedside manner, make him an exceptional choice for a surgeon!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2011

I went to Dr. Hoffert after a suspicious lump was detected on my breast. He has a great way of explaining the fact and making you feel cared for and listened to. I actually felt much better after I left his office than before I went in. He conducted a needle biopsy on the spot and explained the process completely.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional and caring

Posted on December 21st, 2009

Dr. Hoffert is like an old time physician. He takes the time to talk with you, and not at you. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing surgical care or diagnostic tests of a serious nature.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very skilled doctor with a fantastic bedside manner

Posted on November 24th, 2009

I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Hoffert. He is very knowledgeable on many subjects. We first meet when he took a large piece of glass out of the bottom of my foot. I was very nervous and in a LOT of pain but he made me feel at ease with the procedure. About 2 years later I needed a colonoscopy and found out that he also did that. He advised me on everything that was going to happen. I had heard all of the horror stories about them but this was just like the doctor said it would be. I will definitely go back to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2009

Did colonoscopy. Excellent bedside manner. Excellent knowledge in other medical areas while discussing family history.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eugene Hoffert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Latham, NY.