Dr. Eugene Holuka MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Staten Island, NY

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.1)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
NICE!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of his for15 years. Treats his patients well and has a good bedside manner. He examines you and after he does you go into his office and you discuss your vist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
mr
I think he is rude ,has too many patients and can't handle his load.He asked me why I didn't take care of a 100% blockage of a carotid arterey.Any one who is a doctor should know if it's 100% blocked u can't do anything .He got me so upset I will never go back to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Excellence of Dr. Holuka
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Holuka's for the past eight years and in that time I find him to be the best doctor to treat my multiple problems. He is extremely thorough and his bedside manner is impeccable. You could not find a better doctor. He is confident in what he knows and will refer you to outside experts when needed. I also find him to be honest and trustworthy. He takes genuine interest in all of his patients. He is a rare find and I have referred my husband and all of my friends to him. Their experience is similar to mine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Highly recommended
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He actually speaks to you as an individual. He doesn't treat you as if you were just a number. He listens, and then he tells you what he thinks. Straight forward but compassionate. I waited 2 years to get my insurance switched just so I could continue using him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The guy is a moo. You must be kidding? He goes to where? .?He is rude abrasive and ignorant...and not that bright
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
Tough but really cares...Lillian H.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He made me like going to the doctor, even if he yells at me and tells I got fat. Whenever myself or my husband has really needed him he was there. He is one of those people who truly loves what he does and is the real genuine article. There is no comparision. I f you want a doctor to coddle you, then he is not the one for you. If you want a doctor who will be there to help you and educate and take care of you, then you should go to him.. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2010
HOUSE
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's tough but that's because he cares about his patients. I should know I am one of them, and he yells at me all the time. I have a lot of respect for this man and anyone would be lucky to have him for their doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eugene Holuka, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.