ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eugene Holuka Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eugene Holuka?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eugene Holuka?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

NICE!

I have been a patient of his for15 years. Treats his patients well and has a good bedside manner. He examines you and after he does you go into his office and you discuss your vist!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

mr

I think he is rude ,has too many patients and can't handle his load.He asked me why I didn't take care of a 100% blockage of a carotid arterey.Any one who is a doctor should know if it's 100% blocked u can't do anything .He got me so upset I will never go back to him

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

Excellence of Dr. Holuka

I have been a patient of Dr. Holuka's for the past eight years and in that time I find him to be the best doctor to treat my multiple problems. He is extremely thorough and his bedside manner is impeccable. You could not find a better doctor. He is confident in what he knows and will refer you to outside experts when needed. I also find him to be honest and trustworthy. He takes genuine interest in all of his patients. He is a rare find and I have referred my husband and all of my friends to him. Their experience is similar to mine.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

Highly recommended

He actually speaks to you as an individual. He doesn't treat you as if you were just a number. He listens, and then he tells you what he thinks. Straight forward but compassionate. I waited 2 years to get my insurance switched just so I could continue using him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2011

The guy is a moo. You must be kidding? He goes to where? .?He is rude abrasive and ignorant...and not that bright

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2010

Tough but really cares...Lillian H.

He made me like going to the doctor, even if he yells at me and tells I got fat. Whenever myself or my husband has really needed him he was there. He is one of those people who truly loves what he does and is the real genuine article. There is no comparision. I f you want a doctor to coddle you, then he is not the one for you. If you want a doctor who will be there to help you and educate and take care of you, then you should go to him.. He is the best!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2010

HOUSE

He's tough but that's because he cares about his patients. I should know I am one of them, and he yells at me all the time. I have a lot of respect for this man and anyone would be lucky to have him for their doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eugene Holuka is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Dr. David Brandt

    Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY

    4.4
    (11)
    26
  • Dr. Deeptha Nedunchezian

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    42
  • Dr. Kateryna Perevoznychenko

    Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0.16 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    17