The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eugene Kim Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eugene Kim?


15 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Very unprofessional and unable to offer proper treatment

He was very unprofessional in the way he speaks when I went to get treated for my sinus. He does not even know about medications available. All he says is to have the allergies treated by allergist. He was not providing any treatment for my sinus.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

He refused to come to hospital. I went urgent care for ear plug broken in my ear. Doctor's at urgent care called him because ent specialist was needed and he was the doctor on call HE REFUSED TO COME. I am suffering with pain. HE DOES NOT DESERVE TO BE S DOCTOR, HE NEED TO BE HUMAN FIRST.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Good ear Dr.

Dr. Kim has a lot of empathy on his patients. I tried many times of Epley Maneuver at home with my husband without success for my BPPV and also tried another ear Dr. without success. He fixed me in one visit. During the procedure, he is encouraging. I am so thankful for him. I would recommend him to my friends. I will bring my son to see him for another problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

Our grandchildren saw Dr. Kim in consultation. He was good with the kids and carefully explained the options to us. I liked him and would recommend him.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Not really interested in spending time with the patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

He explained clearly the situation and took time to explain consequences of the different strategies.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2013

Tympanoplasty

I had this problem from when I was a kid. Puss and blood came out of my ear occasionally. I took Homeopathy medicine from then, which reduced my pain and puss. However, years later the Homeopathy medicine stopped working, and blood and puss started to discharge again. Therefore, I met a doctor who told me to see Doctor Kim, who is an expert in auditory things. So, when I was scared to take the surgery, he supported me very well psychologically. He got rid of my pain first by clean all of the infection in my year, which terribly spread out near to my brain. He is so patient, kind, encouraging, and an expert in surgeries. He even placed an ear drum in my ear, and now I can hear better. I am so shocked and happy, that I can't thank him in words.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2013

Over priced, uncaring and unprofessional

Please do not go to any ENT specialist in PAMF. I went to Dr. Kim for a consultation for my new born daughter.The appointment lasted less than 15 min. All he said was we cannot do any thing about it as she is too young. For these few minutes he charged us rediculously high fees (more than $300). When we tried to resolve the billing problem they were impolite and rude. It was a nighmare to deal with them. Please save your self time and peace of mind and do not go to him. He does not deserve a single star.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2011

Terrible

Dr. Kim is possibly the nastiest doctor I have ever experienced. Not only did he treat me as if I was an inconvenience, but he literally said he had no time to answer some of my questions I had about the procedures. Very rude.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2010

Awful

I do not think this guy knows what he is doing at all. I would think twice before scheduling an appointment with him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eugene Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mountain View, CA.

  • Dr. Kathryn Obana

    Dr. Kathryn Obana

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Mountain View, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    33
  • Dr. Kristin Brew

    Dr. Kristin Brew

    Otolaryngology

    Mountain View, CA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (15)
    27
  • Dr. Robert Huang

    Dr. Robert Huang

    Otolaryngology

    Mountain View, CA 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (2)
    22