Dr. Eugene Kissin MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Boston, MA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's okay but sometimes you feel like you are a science experiment - he is excited to see you when he is trying to figure you out, but once he thinks he is done diagnosing he seems bored and loses interest. He is also dismissive of many symptoms and questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very kind, highly capable, and extremely thorough physician. Anyone would lucky to have him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
A wonderful doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Kissen in the Rhuematology clinic at Boston Medical Center. He used an ultrasound machine to inject my jaw and diagnose the cause of my hip pain. During both instances, he was very professional and knowledgable. He was able to quickly identify the areas that needed attention and his bedside manner was very comforting during painful experiences. He is very good at what he does and anyone who is fortunate enough to be under his care should be thankful to have such a highly skilled doctor at their side.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2010
scleroderma/ eosinophilic faciitis
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was suffering pain for 3years. Became almost immobile,my arms and legs became hard like wood.I once gave up hope to survive. Dr.Eugene Kissin treated my body with the right powerful medicine. After one and half year My health condition improved I can now finish half marathon in 2:20mins.Though Im still on medication I am very happy with my present situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kissin truly provides exceptional care. He treats the whole person, not just the disease. He is highly knowledgeable in his field. He clearly explains what the issues are, what the possible treatments are and the pros and cons of each treatment and listens to patient concerns. He goes out of his way to be helpful to his patients. He is very professional and very responsive. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2009
Sim Som
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was fortunate enough to be under the care of Dr.Kissin.I have been going to see him almost 1year now and Im extremely satisfied.He is soft spoken, understanding help and extremely intelligent.I would highly recommend Dr.Kissin.Many thanks to Dr.Kissin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014

2.0 of 5
September 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eugene Kissin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.