Dr. Eugene Kornhaber MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 5.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Excellent all around
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Best Doctor!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always feel better after I have seen Dr. Kornhaber. I have been seeing Dr. Kornhaber for a few years now to help me with my ADHD. I actually look forward to seeing him each month. He is a caring Doctor and has great advice to make you feel better. I highly recommend Dr. Kornhaber.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Good Personality
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Picking a psychiatrist is simply not easy. They all seem to have their own set of quirks. Dr. Kornhaber is a well spoken and confident practitioner. He does not mince words. We took our teenager to him with some ongoing issues, and he has us convinced our child has ADHD. Not sure if he is right, but we shall see. He is personable and we appreciate his experience level, albeit perhaps a tad concentrated on ADHD. Sometimes you don't get 100% of his attention as calls come into the office (which he fields for some reason, despite them not seeming to be emergencies), but otherwise he makes sense.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Accountant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exeptional Dr. knows his profession extremely well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kornhaber is the first Doctor I ever been to who I felt finally understood me. He took the time and patience to help me when so many nearby Psychiatrists wasted my time and money. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Dr. Kornhber turned my life around
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a preliminary session in which the diagnosis of adult ADHD was made, Dr. Kornhaber steered my life from driving further and further down the wrong path. I have been seeing Dr. Kornhaber for just over a year and my life is progressing in the areas that it should be. Instead of losing my job I am excelling and looking for the next promotion. He really got my life back for me. I am very thankful for that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
Company CEO
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kornhaber is a reliable, caring SMART dr who cares about his patients more than any Dr I ever met. A true professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR KORNHABER IS VERY PERSONABLE. HE IS VERY UNDERSTANDING AND A FRIENDLY AN HAS AN UPBEAT PERSONALITY. I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT FOR MANY YEARS AND HE HAS POSITIVELY TURNED MY LIFE AROUND. HE GENUINELY CARES FOR HIS PATIENTS AND HIS OFFICE ASSISTANTS ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND CARING. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR KORNHABER. IN FACT , I HAVE REFERRED A FEW PEOPLE TO DR. KORNHABER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2013
Best Doctor I've Ever Been To!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kornhaber, or Dr. K as I refer to him as, is a godsend. He has not only years, but decades, of experience as a doctor, which is evident in his work. I don't know what another reviewer is talking about because Dr. K is absolutely NOT a pill pusher! Not one, but three people in my family are patients at his practice and not all of us are taking prescriptions! He is one of the most personable doctors I've ever met, and his optimism, enthusiasm and encouragement are contagious. No matter what mood I am in before each of my visits, I am guaranteed to leave there in a great mood with a fresh sense of encouragement and self-assurance. I've seen everyone from small children to seniors in the waiting room to see him. Over the past decade I've been seeing him, my life and outlook have done a 180. If you are wise enough to see him, I promise that you will not only be disappointed, but you will be on this site recommending him to others. He is one of the most genuine people around and has had the most positive influence on me of anyone that's ever been in my life. With his mix of qualifications and a down-to-earth personality, he should have a daytime talk show (not the impostor currently on TV)!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kornhaber is a rarity among doctors today. He is caring, insightful and feels more like a brother than a physician. His professional experience is second to none and he keeps up with the latest literature and treatments. He is not one to overprescribe. I highly recommend him for both adults and children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
Happy Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been under Dr K's care for ADHD for 7yrs. His psychiatric treatment is life altering. I highly recommend Dr’k his practice is second to none.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2011
brolaaaa
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awesome doctor, very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eugene Kornhaber, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Kisco, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Mason

35 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Selwyn Juter

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Susan Goodman

35 years experience

4.0 of 5