Dr. Eugene Krauss MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    16%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krauss impressed me when I interviewed him for my surgery. He and his team were outstanding from the beginning of the process all the way through. I am 63 years old and I played nine holes of golf 6 weeks post surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional , compassionate knowledgeable, excellent and a great doctor with a humanitarian and a big heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
poor care by doc - pa's are your doctor - bad practice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After surgery, 3 wks, kneee unstable. Got every excuse - hamstring, hip arthritis, stenosis of the spine = "call my secretary after you see pain management" was last reply. "I can't see you every week."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Very Bad Experience
Dr. Krauss did my knee surgery about 10 years ago. I was in excrutiating pain afterwards and that pain lasted for months. My knee still gives me so much trouble- it locks in place and is painful to straighten out. I cannot at all lean on it. I have a friend whose mother used him and had the same complaint. If he cares so much about his patients, why is it that I never saw him once after the surgery? He sent his assistants who didn't seem very caring. Very disappointed. Would never recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had my right hip replaced in 2011. Now having my left hip replaced. Dr Krauss is great and that is why i'm back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
total hip replacement
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krauss came highly recommended, and rightly so. It has been close to 2 months since my surgery, and all is going well. There is still a little soreness, especially during therapy, but I feel this is to be expected- nothing unbearable. My experience at Peconic Bay Medical Center was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Excellent surgeon
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krauss performed a total knee replacement on my left knee 5 years ago. Now I am going back to him for my right knee. I had to wait two months for an appointment but I wouldn't go to any other doctor. I completely trust him. I had a very good result last time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2013
Would Not Consider Any Other
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krauss did my hip replacement - the initial and after I fell 4 weeks into rehab. Although you have to wait to get your first appointment (an indication of his demand), I had no difficulty making subsequent appointments. On the first visit, he did not watch the clock but rather spend as much time as we needed and answered all of my wife's and my questions. Post-surgery care and follow-up was excellent. If you are looking for the best, you need look no farther.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Med. Mal. Paralegal
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Messed up my knee replacement. Totally ruined the quality of my life. His entourage of doctors could care less about you. Staff is distant and unapproachable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
very popular - so difficult to get to see
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Krauss is an outstandingsurgeon with a global reputation. As such it is not easy to get a quick appointment. However, once you get to see him he is excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 11th, 2012
my knee is infected
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
tried for months to get someone to listen to me that i didn't feel well i dropped weight leg was swollen wouldn't bend pain offf the charts kept be reassured it will get better even had mri showed bone loss after a year patella off to the side a bit and a tear. finally pain was so bad 15 minutes with doc in manhatten grossly infected knee i need emergency surgery so much for the wait and see attitude. still hasn't called to tell me how sorry he was for being so dismissive of me and my pain and obvious signs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eugene Krauss, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Riverhead, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Bryan Hanypsiak

18 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Ciminiello

14 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rasel Rana

3.9 of 5