The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eugene Lit Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.6
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eugene Lit?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

The best

Posted on September 30th, 2017

Unfortunately, I have a bunch of medical problems and I can compare and contrast doctors. Dr. Lit is the best. His expertise is top notch. His bed side manner is top notch. I see him for detached retinas. I have had multiple surgerys. Dr Lit has been able to explain the options clearly. He lets you know what he suggests, but the one time I chose a different option, he didn't give me a hard time. If you have an emergency, like a detached retina or believe you do, his office makes the space in the schedule, albeit you will have to wait. Dr Lit went to Cal Tech, and then Harvard Med School.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2015

excellent retinologist , ok staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2014

I felt he was very professional, perhaps a little overconfident but maybe with good reason. Not at all warm or particularly friendly. He was quick, bordering on rushed, but it was late in the day and I'm sure he was tired. The reason I'm continuing with him is because for my condition I'm prioritizing professional excellence over bedside manner and I have a feeling he is highly skilled.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Eye

Posted on July 29th, 2013

Extremely easy to talk to... he listens carefully and explains clearly. He discusses options and presents the pros/cons. Excellent treatments, no issues at all with any work. I give Dr Lit my highest recommendation.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr.

Posted on March 1st, 2013

Dr. Lit is very competent, kind and good humor end. I came in with an emergency and felt that he and his staff were excellent.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

VERY PROFESSIONAL

Posted on April 17th, 2011

I had to see Dr.Lit under emergency circumstances and I was quite nervous. I am a registered nurse and used to being in charge not being the patient!! I have worked with a lot of i physicians in my years as a nurse and I would not hesitate a moment to refer anyone to him.. He is knowledgeable, confident, gentle, and caring. He answered all my questions and was very reassuring yet realistic about my outcome. I continue to see him regularly for an ongoing problem.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2011

I believe Dr. Lit to be the most competent, professional doctor I have ever visited. Dr. Lit and his office found a way to work me into their busy schedule for three separate emergency procedures. Each time Dr. Lit gave me a detailed explanation of the procedure and instructions for follow-up care. He answered all my questions, and on more than one occasion returned my phone call for after-hours concerns that I had. He has an excellent bedside manner that put me at ease during a time when I was very anxious and concerned.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor - arduous process

Posted on January 17th, 2011

Dr. Lit has been our doctor for 7 years - he is great. He spends plenty of time, gives factual detail - doesn't dumb down the answers nor patronize, and he is incredibly smart. Any given visit will take 2 hrs though, between waiting to dialate, then waiting for him a couple of times - at first, and again after tests. There are lots of last minute patients and things can get very backed up if it is a day with lots of emergencies

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor I've ever had

Posted on July 30th, 2009

He was completely condescending to me and acted as if he couldn't be bothered with my problem. I can't stand him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eugene Lit is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oakland, CA.