Dr. Eugene Lit MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Oakland, CA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 23.1 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
excellent retinologist , ok staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I felt he was very professional, perhaps a little overconfident but maybe with good reason. Not at all warm or particularly friendly. He was quick, bordering on rushed, but it was late in the day and I'm sure he was tired. The reason I'm continuing with him is because for my condition I'm prioritizing professional excellence over bedside manner and I have a feeling he is highly skilled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Bad Eye
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely easy to talk to... he listens carefully and explains clearly. He discusses options and presents the pros/cons. Excellent treatments, no issues at all with any work. I give Dr Lit my highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lit is very competent, kind and good humor end. I came in with an emergency and felt that he and his staff were excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2011
VERY PROFESSIONAL
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to see Dr.Lit under emergency circumstances and I was quite nervous. I am a registered nurse and used to being in charge not being the patient!! I have worked with a lot of i physicians in my years as a nurse and I would not hesitate a moment to refer anyone to him.. He is knowledgeable, confident, gentle, and caring. He answered all my questions and was very reassuring yet realistic about my outcome. I continue to see him regularly for an ongoing problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe Dr. Lit to be the most competent, professional doctor I have ever visited. Dr. Lit and his office found a way to work me into their busy schedule for three separate emergency procedures. Each time Dr. Lit gave me a detailed explanation of the procedure and instructions for follow-up care. He answered all my questions, and on more than one occasion returned my phone call for after-hours concerns that I had. He has an excellent bedside manner that put me at ease during a time when I was very anxious and concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
great doctor - arduous process
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lit has been our doctor for 7 years - he is great. He spends plenty of time, gives factual detail - doesn't dumb down the answers nor patronize, and he is incredibly smart. Any given visit will take 2 hrs though, between waiting to dialate, then waiting for him a couple of times - at first, and again after tests. There are lots of last minute patients and things can get very backed up if it is a day with lots of emergencies
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2009
Worst doctor I've ever had
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was completely condescending to me and acted as if he couldn't be bothered with my problem. I can't stand him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eugene Lit, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oakland, CA.