Dr. Eugene Lopez MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Elk Grove Village, IL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 31 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.4)

62 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 16th, 2017
BHR done in June 20, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His bed side manners could be better but as a surgeon he did a great a job on my right hip. I read some of the other reviews on him and he does not speak too much but he is very straight with you on what is wrong and how it can be fixed. I do wish he would better listen to his patient even though some of our questions to him maybe stupid or obvious and I agree he need to better explain the process better and what the post-op process will be like. It has been 4 weeks or so since my surgery and I have no pain, I been walking with crutches for 1-2 miles with no pain. My physical therapy is quite well and at the six week mark I plan to go back to work. I may for the 1st week use one crutch but will see how my left leg feels when I get near the six week. The biggest issue after post-op is what can/can't do during the 3 weeks and after 6 weeks. If you go online and see some doctors say after six week no restrictions but start with low impact activities. What I am learning is that everybody is different so listen to your body and if you feel pain stop. Hope this will help others who are having pain on their hip.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Most arrogant dismissive doctor ever!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Lopez with a complaint of extreme pain after arthroscopic surgery (my doc was at a conference). He barely acknowledged my presence, didn't listen to me and proceeded to tell me how intelligent he was. My God...I'm surprised he could get out of the doorway with that big head. He did NOTHING for me except raise my blood pressure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
F from me
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't listen.....he knows everything......don't let you talk.... sad waste of time....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
GREAT DOCTOR!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Lopez forever! I only have great things to say about Dr. Lopez and his staff! He is always friendly and very helpful! I've had two surgeries done by him, one a total knee replacement. He explains everything very thoroughly and makes sure I understand. He is a very pleasant man and treats his patients with care. He really is a miracle worker!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Dr. Lopez is a master at his craft of Total Knee Replacements
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Bad experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is in a rush all the time jumping from room to room, he gives you the most 5 minutes of his time. He does not evaluate the X-Ray properly and misdiagnose.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm so happy to be pain free without the previous diagnosis from another doctor for surgery. Thank You, Dr Lopez.

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lopez is THE WORST DOCTOR,AND EVEN WORSE PERSON ! I had shoulder surgery and I kept telling him there was something still wrong , and he would roll his eyes at me. Sure enough I got rid of this HACK and had my shoulder looked at Loyola. I had to have another surgery since. Save yourself the pain because it will be there for the REST OF YOUR LIFE !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Extremely great Doctor and Kody is a super PA
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is nothing but praise for Doctor Lopez and his PA Kody!!! They know me like a book and have done a super job on fixing me up after my various knee and shoulder problems. My wife thinks that they are miracle workers. After having some problems with Barrington Ortho, I was extremely happy and lucky when my GP told me about him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
RUN
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never go to this wanna-be. Called 'The Butcher' by hospital staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Strong Advocate for Patient Rights
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lopez is a strong advocate for patient's rights during worker comp legalities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was referred by a friend. I really liked Dr. Lopez. Very nice, thorough explanations. Straight to the point for what needs to be done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eugene Lopez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elk Grove Village, IL.