ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eugene Lopez Is this you?
  • 34
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3
  • 19

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eugene Lopez?


62 Ratings with 31 Comments

3.0 Rating

July 16th, 2017

BHR done in June 20, 2017

His bed side manners could be better but as a surgeon he did a great a job on my right hip. I read some of the other reviews on him and he does not speak too much but he is very straight with you on what is wrong and how it can be fixed. I do wish he would better listen to his patient even though some of our questions to him maybe stupid or obvious and I agree he need to better explain the process better and what the post-op process will be like. It has been 4 weeks or so since my surgery and I have no pain, I been walking with crutches for 1-2 miles with no pain. My physical therapy is quite well and at the six week mark I plan to go back to work. I may for the 1st week use one crutch but will see how my left leg feels when I get near the six week. The biggest issue after post-op is what can/can't do during the 3 weeks and after 6 weeks. If you go online and see some doctors say after six week no restrictions but start with low impact activities. What I am learning is that everybody is different so listen to your body and if you feel pain stop. Hope this will help others who are having pain on their hip.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

Most arrogant dismissive doctor ever!

I saw Dr Lopez with a complaint of extreme pain after arthroscopic surgery (my doc was at a conference). He barely acknowledged my presence, didn't listen to me and proceeded to tell me how intelligent he was. My God...I'm surprised he could get out of the doorway with that big head. He did NOTHING for me except raise my blood pressure.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

F from me

Don't listen.....he knows everything......don't let you talk.... sad waste of time....

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

GREAT DOCTOR!!

I've been going to Dr. Lopez forever! I only have great things to say about Dr. Lopez and his staff! He is always friendly and very helpful! I've had two surgeries done by him, one a total knee replacement. He explains everything very thoroughly and makes sure I understand. He is a very pleasant man and treats his patients with care. He really is a miracle worker!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

Dr. Lopez is a master at his craft of Total Knee Replacements
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

Bad experience

He is in a rush all the time jumping from room to room, he gives you the most 5 minutes of his time. He does not evaluate the X-Ray properly and misdiagnose.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

I'm so happy to be pain free without the previous diagnosis from another doctor for surgery. Thank You, Dr Lopez.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

Dr. Lopez is THE WORST DOCTOR,AND EVEN WORSE PERSON ! I had shoulder surgery and I kept telling him there was something still wrong , and he would roll his eyes at me. Sure enough I got rid of this HACK and had my shoulder looked at Loyola. I had to have another surgery since. Save yourself the pain because it will be there for the REST OF YOUR LIFE !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Extremely great Doctor and Kody is a super PA

There is nothing but praise for Doctor Lopez and his PA Kody!!! They know me like a book and have done a super job on fixing me up after my various knee and shoulder problems. My wife thinks that they are miracle workers. After having some problems with Barrington Ortho, I was extremely happy and lucky when my GP told me about him and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

RUN

Never go to this wanna-be. Called 'The Butcher' by hospital staff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Strong Advocate for Patient Rights

Dr. Lopez is a strong advocate for patient's rights during worker comp legalities.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

I was referred by a friend. I really liked Dr. Lopez. Very nice, thorough explanations. Straight to the point for what needs to be done.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eugene Lopez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elk Grove Village, IL.

  • Jon Whitehurst

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine, Neurology

    Huntley, IL

    4.9
    (68)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Bruce Montella

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Elk Grove Village, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (95)
    27
  • Dr. Mary Morrell

    Dr. Mary Morrell

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Elk Grove Village, IL 0 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    29