Dr. Eugene Lopez MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.4)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
F from me
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't listen.....he knows everything......don't let you talk.... sad waste of time....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
GREAT DOCTOR!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Lopez forever! I only have great things to say about Dr. Lopez and his staff! He is always friendly and very helpful! I've had two surgeries done by him, one a total knee replacement. He explains everything very thoroughly and makes sure I understand. He is a very pleasant man and treats his patients with care. He really is a miracle worker!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Bad experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is in a rush all the time jumping from room to room, he gives you the most 5 minutes of his time. He does not evaluate the X-Ray properly and misdiagnose.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm so happy to be pain free without the previous diagnosis from another doctor for surgery. Thank You, Dr Lopez.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lopez is THE WORST DOCTOR,AND EVEN WORSE PERSON ! I had shoulder surgery and I kept telling him there was something still wrong , and he would roll his eyes at me. Sure enough I got rid of this HACK and had my shoulder looked at Loyola. I had to have another surgery since. Save yourself the pain because it will be there for the REST OF YOUR LIFE !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Extremely great Doctor and Kody is a super PA
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is nothing but praise for Doctor Lopez and his PA Kody!!! They know me like a book and have done a super job on fixing me up after my various knee and shoulder problems. My wife thinks that they are miracle workers. After having some problems with Barrington Ortho, I was extremely happy and lucky when my GP told me about him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
RUN
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never go to this wanna-be. Called 'The Butcher' by hospital staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Strong Advocate for Patient Rights
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lopez is a strong advocate for patient's rights during worker comp legalities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was referred by a friend. I really liked Dr. Lopez. Very nice, thorough explanations. Straight to the point for what needs to be done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He lies the worst dr surgon he's worried about money he has wound my knee forever please save yourself the trouble and do not waste your time to go to him horrible does not do justice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2014
Knee Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lopez performed minimally invasive partial knee replacement on my right knee. Compared to similar surgery 4 years ago, this surgery was shorter,and recovery time was much, much less. In less than 1 week I was walking without a cane and going up and down stairs. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Lopez, his staff and the staff at Alexian Brothers Hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
Dr. Lopez and staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Lopez yesterday about my right knee. Before even looking at my records, he remembered that I had seen him before, six years ago. Amazing!! After an x-ray of the knee (right there in his office area), he informed me of my options. I thought beside manner was good as he even joked with me. Nurses were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely go back to him if replacement surgery is necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eugene Lopez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elk Grove Village, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Montella

27 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sean Odell

17 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mary Morrell

29 years experience

4.0 of 5