Overall Rating

4.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Well Respected but a Bit Gruff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff were friendly and efficient. It took well over a month to get an appointment. Dr. May started out with quite a gruff demeanor but warmed as we got through the tests. The two neurologists I have worked with, one outside the Swedish network, highly value his opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
I liked him
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after being seen by many physicians trying to get to the bottom of my vision problems dr may knew right away and was able to tell me what was going on and what needed to be done. thank you dr may! things must have changed recently with the staff because I didn't have any problems getting my appointment as another reviewer had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office has an over-all nasty attitude that the patient is lucky to be seen by them. If you like rude, efficatious, un-caring medical care then this is the place for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2011
Dr. May is excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We found Dr. May to be a straight-shooter, forthright, easy to understand, caring and knowledgable. When we came to him, we were overwhelmed by what we thought was happening to our daughter. He said to call him anytime with questions, which we did, and he promptly got back to us. He guided us through her recovery and kept us focused on the positive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
communication, info sub-optimal
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The communication in the appointment was sub-standard, in my opinion. He didn't understand my information, I didn't understand his questions, and he seemed reluctant to explain the reasons behind his opinions. I had to ask more than once and be very persistant to get that information, as well as get the information I needed about my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eugene May, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.