ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eugene May Is this you?
  • 17
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eugene May?


25 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Well Respected but a Bit Gruff

The office staff were friendly and efficient. It took well over a month to get an appointment. Dr. May started out with quite a gruff demeanor but warmed as we got through the tests. The two neurologists I have worked with, one outside the Swedish network, highly value his opinion.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

I liked him

after being seen by many physicians trying to get to the bottom of my vision problems dr may knew right away and was able to tell me what was going on and what needed to be done. thank you dr may! things must have changed recently with the staff because I didn't have any problems getting my appointment as another reviewer had.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 2nd, 2012

The office has an over-all nasty attitude that the patient is lucky to be seen by them. If you like rude, efficatious, un-caring medical care then this is the place for you.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2011

Dr. May is excellent

We found Dr. May to be a straight-shooter, forthright, easy to understand, caring and knowledgable. When we came to him, we were overwhelmed by what we thought was happening to our daughter. He said to call him anytime with questions, which we did, and he promptly got back to us. He guided us through her recovery and kept us focused on the positive.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

communication, info sub-optimal

The communication in the appointment was sub-standard, in my opinion. He didn't understand my information, I didn't understand his questions, and he seemed reluctant to explain the reasons behind his opinions. I had to ask more than once and be very persistant to get that information, as well as get the information I needed about my condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eugene May is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Peiqing Qian

    Internal Medicine, Neurology

    Seattle, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. James Bowen

    Dr. James Bowen

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Seattle, WA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    35
  • Dr. Steven Hamilton

    Dr. Steven Hamilton

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Seattle, WA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    30