The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eugene Melvin Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

54 Ratings • 26 Comments

4.5
  • 41
  • 2
  • 6
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eugene Melvin Jr?

Showing 12 of 54 Ratings

My Hero!

Posted on April 25th, 2017

I lived with severe pain to my right knee for over 6 years, along with lower back pain. During this time I had 5 surgeries to the knee (including total knee replacement) by 3 surgeons w/o eliminating the pain. All 3 surgeons even treated me as a hypochondriac. Finally my Chiropractor referred me to Dr. Melvin. He diagnosed the pain to my knee as originating from nerves to my lower back. After his treatments to the lower back, the knee pain and lower back pain has finally vanished. Dr. Melvin is my hero! In addition, his entire staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ablation L2-S1

Posted on October 27th, 2016

Good explanation, understandable, options, great care and great staff!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient 71 years old

Posted on October 13th, 2016

very professional. His treatments have given me back my life. o function and work because of Dr Melvin

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2015

Dr. Melvin has been instrumental in enabling me to achieve as close to a pain free life as possible! I am forever appreciative for all the treatments that he gave me for the pain I was experiencing in my neck both before and after my fusion. Dr. Melvin listens and takes the whole patient into consideration. He truly is a caring doctor. I feel very blessed that he continues to help me as needed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great care, honest, ethical, and professional

Posted on March 28th, 2015

I was a car accident patient and Dr, Melvin successfully treated my pain and diagnosed my condition. I only wish I sought him out the first time for treatment. He was very professional and maintained a great patient/Dr relationship with great care and compassion.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2015

Excellent doctor. Takes time to discuss issues. Very personable. Office staff very friendly. Diagnosis spot on. Highly recommended.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

Dr. Eugene Melvin is a wonderful, caring doctor. He has helped me to be "pain free" after several surgeries. I never thought I could feel so good! Dr. Melvin has to be one of the best doctor's anyone could have.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2014

Dr. Melvin goes out of his way to give you the answers you need.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2014

Dr. Melvin's approach was to learn about what my pain was like, how it affected my day to day life, and what my goals for treatment were. We started with the the simplest and least risky treatment. Even though I will have some level of pain for the rest of my life, Dr. Melvin educated me on how to avoid aggravating it and what I can do at home to ease the pain.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on August 20th, 2014

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Pain Center

Posted on July 17th, 2014

DR did an excellent help and his time with me

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2014

Dr. Melvin, and his staff, are exceptionally professional and courteous. His dedication is beyond compare! With Dr. Melvin's help, my lower back pain has become virtually nonexistent! I have been off of pain meds for 8 years! Thank you, Dr. Melvin and staff!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eugene Melvin Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.