Dr. Eugene Melvin Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Orlando, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

54 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
My Hero!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I lived with severe pain to my right knee for over 6 years, along with lower back pain. During this time I had 5 surgeries to the knee (including total knee replacement) by 3 surgeons w/o eliminating the pain. All 3 surgeons even treated me as a hypochondriac. Finally my Chiropractor referred me to Dr. Melvin. He diagnosed the pain to my knee as originating from nerves to my lower back. After his treatments to the lower back, the knee pain and lower back pain has finally vanished. Dr. Melvin is my hero! In addition, his entire staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Ablation L2-S1
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good explanation, understandable, options, great care and great staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Patient 71 years old
very professional. His treatments have given me back my life. o function and work because of Dr Melvin
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Melvin has been instrumental in enabling me to achieve as close to a pain free life as possible! I am forever appreciative for all the treatments that he gave me for the pain I was experiencing in my neck both before and after my fusion. Dr. Melvin listens and takes the whole patient into consideration. He truly is a caring doctor. I feel very blessed that he continues to help me as needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Great care, honest, ethical, and professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a car accident patient and Dr, Melvin successfully treated my pain and diagnosed my condition. I only wish I sought him out the first time for treatment. He was very professional and maintained a great patient/Dr relationship with great care and compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Takes time to discuss issues. Very personable. Office staff very friendly. Diagnosis spot on. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eugene Melvin is a wonderful, caring doctor. He has helped me to be "pain free" after several surgeries. I never thought I could feel so good! Dr. Melvin has to be one of the best doctor's anyone could have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Melvin goes out of his way to give you the answers you need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Melvin's approach was to learn about what my pain was like, how it affected my day to day life, and what my goals for treatment were. We started with the the simplest and least risky treatment. Even though I will have some level of pain for the rest of my life, Dr. Melvin educated me on how to avoid aggravating it and what I can do at home to ease the pain.

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2014
Pain Center
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR did an excellent help and his time with me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Melvin, and his staff, are exceptionally professional and courteous. His dedication is beyond compare! With Dr. Melvin's help, my lower back pain has become virtually nonexistent! I have been off of pain meds for 8 years! Thank you, Dr. Melvin and staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
Mr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
there is no better i my eye's
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eugene Melvin Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.