The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eugene Nwosu Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eugene Nwosu?


22 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

He has a listening ear, and is attentive to my concerns. And, he give me sound advice. Also, he never seems to be in a hurry, while attending to me..

Yes,I would choose this doctor again,and again. He has given me advice which should have been shared with me by my General Practioner. I don't suffer with cystic breast pain anymore because, He told me which foods to stay away. This was many years after having endured exasperation procedures of draining fluids from the breasts, and with difficulty positioning in bed due to painful breasts. I'm so glad that my doctor, although he's my cardiologist, is concerned about my entire well-being. Yes, I'll continue to recommend him to others.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Wonderful

Dr. is very wonderful he will encourage you but also keep you on the right track. I would recommend if you need a Cardio. Dr. you take a look at him he is good to be around.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

patient

Dr Nwosu has been my heart dr since I was rushed to the hospital over 5 years ago. My husband and I have always been extremely pleased in the care and concern he has showed toward my health. Not only is he a dr but also an encourager. He is very straightforward and clear when discussing health issues,especially when going over test results. I have already reffered several friends as well as family members.Many of them saw first hand his care and promptness to his patients and were also satisfied. I will always be grateful for the immediate attention and decisions that were made on my behalf by Dr.Nwosu. They were life saving to me. I continue to see him on a regular basis and couldn't imagine having any other dr for my heart dr.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

Heart Health

Thank you Dr. Nwosu and Saint Joseph Hospital. I can say that I KNOW that you saved my life. I knew that something was wrong but a previous doctor kept insisting that my heart was fine because test results (stress test/blood work) was fine. Dr.Nwosu listened to me and found the problem and put me on medication that immediately brought down my blood pressure. I did have a blockage in my right coronary artery. All is good now and I am working toward a more healthy life style. Severe indigestion is not always stomach related!! Listen to your body because no one knows your body better than yourself. Thank you again Dr. Nwosu for your concern and for taking such GOOD care of me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2014

My Cardio

I wish he was the one that did my surgery. It would have been a greater DR. / Patient relationship. But I am glad to have him as my cardiologist.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2010

MISDIAGNOSED AND SENT HOME!! PROBABLY SURVIVED BECAUSE MY DAUGHTER INSISTED I GO TO THE EMERGENCY ROOM. WAIT IS RIDICULOUS AND I HAVE CHANGED TO ANOTHER DOCTOR. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR TO ANYONE.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eugene Nwosu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.

  • Dr. Douglas Hanzel

    Dr. Douglas Hanzel

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Savannah, GA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (14)
    34
  • Dr. Garrett White

    Dr. Garrett White

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Savannah, GA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    20
  • Dr. Roy Flood Jr

    Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    Savannah, GA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    23