Dr. Eugene Ryan MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Chattanooga, TN

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Excellent doctor. Listens to my concerns and discussed options. Always ask if there is anything I want to discuss with him. Had difficulty with RN & pre-authorization approval for a prescription he wrote. Do not know if this is the RN or Diagnostic Hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Great internist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable and personable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Dr Ryan is an excellent Physician.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ryan is very thorough in his diagnostic procedures and his treatment routine. If you are looking for a healthcare provider then you cant go wrong with Dr. Ryan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ryan was wonderful. He did a through examination. He did more in one visit than my previous doctor had done in two years. Dr. Ryan listened to me. That is important to me that a doctor actually listens to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Retired Registered Nurse
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have 40+ years experience working in the medical field. I selected Dr. Eugene Ryan as my primary care doctor > 18 yrs ago. I have very high expectations regarding the quality of medical care provided. I expect my primary care doctor to be professional, intelligent, well read, up-to-date on latest drugs and advances in medical care. Dr. Ryan has never disappointed me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems as if I always enjoy my annual visit with Dr. Ryan. I keep on getting older while he continues to find any problems. I live a healthy life and all seems to be going well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The man is a jerk; has no communication skills and doesn't do what he says he'll do - find another doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2016
Dr. Ryan
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a Dr. that takes the time to accurately diagnose your problem and to spend the time to discuss your concerns, Dr. Ryan is one to the very best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ryan is both a pharmacist and a physician who also had medical experience in the Air Force. He's bright, well trained and is a good diagnostician; and as a pharmacist he knows his drugs. I like that he expects his patients to take some self-responsibility, yet he is available to treat and to encourage. The staff was very pleasant and efficient. Wait time was minimal. I am pleased that he is my physician. I have recommended several friends to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great internist. Wouldn't change a thing

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Dr. Ryan is excellent.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I consider myself fortunate to have Dr. Ryan as my healthcare provider. If you are looking for a doctor then you should seriously consider Dr. Ryan .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2015
Dr. Ryan
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ryan is a rare find. He is one of the best I have ever had as a physician. He takes the time to talk to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eugene Ryan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.