The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eugene Ryan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eugene Ryan?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eugene Ryan?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.2 min

Showing 34 Ratings with 16 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Excellent doctor. Listens to my concerns and discussed options. Always ask if there is anything I want to discuss with him. Had difficulty with RN & pre-authorization approval for a prescription he wrote. Do not know if this is the RN or Diagnostic Hospital.

Wait time
30 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

Great internist

Very knowledgeable and personable

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

Dr Ryan is an excellent Physician.

Dr Ryan is very thorough in his diagnostic procedures and his treatment routine. If you are looking for a healthcare provider then you cant go wrong with Dr. Ryan.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

Dr. Ryan was wonderful. He did a through examination. He did more in one visit than my previous doctor had done in two years. Dr. Ryan listened to me. That is important to me that a doctor actually listens to me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

Retired Registered Nurse

I have 40+ years experience working in the medical field. I selected Dr. Eugene Ryan as my primary care doctor > 18 yrs ago. I have very high expectations regarding the quality of medical care provided. I expect my primary care doctor to be professional, intelligent, well read, up-to-date on latest drugs and advances in medical care. Dr. Ryan has never disappointed me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Seems as if I always enjoy my annual visit with Dr. Ryan. I keep on getting older while he continues to find any problems. I live a healthy life and all seems to be going well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

The man is a jerk; has no communication skills and doesn't do what he says he'll do - find another doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2016

Dr. Ryan

If you are looking for a Dr. that takes the time to accurately diagnose your problem and to spend the time to discuss your concerns, Dr. Ryan is one to the very best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

patient

Dr. Ryan is both a pharmacist and a physician who also had medical experience in the Air Force. He's bright, well trained and is a good diagnostician; and as a pharmacist he knows his drugs. I like that he expects his patients to take some self-responsibility, yet he is available to treat and to encourage. The staff was very pleasant and efficient. Wait time was minimal. I am pleased that he is my physician. I have recommended several friends to him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

Do not choose him as your family doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Great internist. Wouldn't change a thing

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Dr. Ryan is excellent.

I consider myself fortunate to have Dr. Ryan as my healthcare provider. If you are looking for a doctor then you should seriously consider Dr. Ryan .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eugene Ryan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

  • Dr. Harsha Shanthaveerappa

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Chattanooga, TN 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    18
  • Dr. Seong-Joo Jeong

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Chattanooga, TN 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (10)
    15
  • Dr. Yune-Gill Jeong

    Dr. Yune-Gill Jeong

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Chattanooga, TN 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (23)
    47