The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eugene Chung Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eugene Chung?


21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Chung's for 15 years. He is an excellent physician and truly cares for his patients health and welfare. I would recommend Dr. Chung to anyone who needs an exceptional doctor who treats the whole patient with expertise and kindness.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

I met Dr. Chung while in the ER at Christ hospital, just hours after being diagnosed with heart failure at just 30 years old. For the first time I actually have confidence in a doctor, not only that he will do what's best for me but that he truly cares about my well being. He is honest and straight forward. His staff is friendly and very helpful with my many questions. I'm very thankful to have found such an amazing doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

exceptional.

Dr. Chung has been my Cardiologist since being diagnosed. His caring manor and attention have been very appreciated. Appointments are on, or very near on time. Never feel rushed. He welcomes questions. I don't see how Icould be in better care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

gETTING RX REFILLS AND TALKING TO NURSE IMPOSSIBLE. tHEY DON'T RETURN PHONE CALLS AND THEY DON'T PHONE IN RX RENEWALS.dR. IS GOOD CARDIOLOGIST BUT NEEDS TO SEE BEYOND HEART DISEASE TO TOTAL QUALITY OF LIFE PICTURE OF THE PATIENT.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2012

Great Cardio

Dr. Chung is comforting and realistic with me. He spends as much time with me as I could want and answers questions with clarity, compassion, and a positive realism.I really could not ask for more in a caregiver.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2011

B Carpenter

Great doc that takes time to listen to you!!!!friendly staff always helpful. truly glad we found you a true blessing thank you

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2009

super doc
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eugene Chung is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

  • Dr. Jeremy Bruce

    Dr. Jeremy Bruce

    Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    4.0
    (29)
    17
  • Dr. Vishal Jivan

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Patricia Grodecki

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    31