The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eugene Spear Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.0
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eugene Spear?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

The Best Cardio Guy Ever

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

Never before have I been treated with such compassion. Dr. Spear's range of knowledge seems huge and he works very very hard to keep me healthy. He has left his personal life to come to the hospital and help when I needed him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr./ horrible front staff

Posted on September 17th, 2014

Dr. Spear is very nice. The front office staff have horrible people skills. While sitting and waiting they made plenty of inappropriate comments about fellow patients and other nurses at Wvmc. Multiple times they made personal calls and even watched TV. Not the kind of people you want accessing your personal patient file.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 10th, 2014

I called Doctor Spears office to Make an appt.. The receptionist Jodi was very rude , as i was asking her if Dr. Spear took Health Net Medicare Advantage plans.. She was rude , not personal as receptionist are the first person you see or talk to on the phone or in the office.. She would not tell me anything about my insurance, I had to call my insurance and ask them if Dr. Spear took my plan.. I wanted to make an appt , then she said I would need a referral from MY primary Doc, finally I said I probably will find another Doc. and she hung up on me... She is not a very good example of what the office might be like..

Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bright, caring, spot on

Posted on August 17th, 2009

Superb sugeon and diagnostician, caring and compassionate, doesn't talk down to patients.Staff is superb and works closely with Dr. Spear. this is an efficient caring office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eugene Spear is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McMinnville, OR.