Dr. Eugene Tanquilut DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 19.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Retired judge
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Based on a recommendation from my daughter, I flew in from Florida to see Dr. Tanquilut. He repaired my aorta and I was home the very next day, back to Florida in 2 weeks after my first follow up. Superb surgeon!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
SURGICAL RESULTS
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
CAROTID LAMINECTOMY MAY HAVE SAVED MY LIFE , LITTLE PAIN, AND AFTER HEALING ALMOST NO SCAR. WHAT A FINE SURGEON.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
J.D.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional! Altruistic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My father and mother have been operated on by Dr. Tanquilut. I highly recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First visit, very clean and friendly office. I felt Dr. Tanquilut was very knowledgeable in his field and very personable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2014
athletic coach
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most caring and sensitive doctor I have ever met. I asked him to be my primary care doctor, but unfortunately, he is a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2014
Passion
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tanquilut is knowledgeable, extremely skilled and above all is compassionate surgeon. It is obvious that he enjoys and loves his profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2013
saved my life
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a more compassionate doctor. He came highly recommended by several of my doctors and my neighbors. He explained everything so that we could understand completely what the problem was, how he was going to fix the problem and what to expect after. I have never received such satisfaction with a physician. You may have to wait to see him but its worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
Gangrene
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tanquilut is simply the most phenomenal doctor I have met. He is thorough, makes you feel comfortable, and best of all saved my leg. I thank my neighbor for sending me to him. He is truly an extension of God's hand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is extremely thorough. He operated on both my father and mother. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs a vascular surgeon. I would see him as my regular doctor if I could.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2011
DDS
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Tanquilut is truly a gifted physician. His bedside manners are second to none. Dr. Tanquilut takes the time to explain in detail what is possibly wrong, your options, and the procedure. I felt completely comfortable with going into surgery despite all the fears I had prior to meeting Dr. Tanquilut.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eugene Tanquilut, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Olympia Fields, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Bradford Blakeman

36 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vsevolod Tikhomirov

16 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Irene Goldstein

19 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor