Dr. Eugenio Aspuru MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 123 patient ratings
  • 70 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

70 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.2 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
5 Stars! *****
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aspuru is a very caring and attentive doctor. He takes the time to listen to my concerns and answers each question I have until I fully understand the answers. In the delivery room , he was an excellent coach with a very positive attitude about what needed to happen in the moment. This was my first birth, and he helped me feel at ease as soon as he walked in the room. Switching to him at 36 weeks was one of the best choices I made. I highly recommend Dr. Aspuru!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Amazing doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot begin to express how impressed I am with Dr. Aspuru, and I am not easy to impress! I am a difficult patient, with high expectations, and Dr. Aspuru more than surpassed them. He helped me through both the lows of a miscarriage and the highs of a successful pregnancy and delivery. When I found out there was no heartbeat, he explained the possible causes and the process with patience, was comforting and reassuring, and did it again when I had the D&C. It matters so much to have an understanding doctor when you're going through the toughest moment of your life! With my next pregnancy, I received the highest level of care at Northpoint/Northside OBGYN, from Dr. Aspuru (as well as the other doctors). Waiting time was always short, and they all cared and took my concerns seriously. During a very difficult delivery, Dr. Aspuru was a beacon of calm and professionalism. He knew how to calm me when my baby's pulse dropped in utero, and just seeing his poised demeanor made me calm down and know things were good. When he had to motivate me to push for and hour and a half, he knew just how to alternate praise and toughness to get me to do it. And most importantly, when my baby came out after aspiring meconium, he not only had everything ready and rolling, but was able to do it all and take care of me while making the situation light enough for me to handle, but without hiding the reality. As I've said, it is hard to describe the gratitude I feel for Dr. Aspuru, and I cannot recommend him enough. He is an amazing doctor, passionate and caring, and a fascinating human being! Thank you, Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Dr. Aspuru has alway..
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Aspuru has always been amazing throughout my whole pregnancy. He is very knowledgable and passionate about his work, and always calm and reassuring, while being a realist that will tell you what you need to know and hear. It was a wonderful experience to have him as a doctor through all the highs and lows, and I wholeheartedly recommend him and his practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Never had a better Physician experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never had a physician who has had a better bedside manner! Dr. Aspuru makes you feel so comfortable in your skin, which is difficult to achieve considering the nature of ob/gyn appointments. I only have positive things to say about him and my experience at Northside/Northpoint OBGYN. So thankful to have found him and his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Dr. Aspuru has alway..
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Aspuru has always been amazing throughout my whole pregnancy. He is very knowledgable and passionate about his work, and always calm and reassuring, while being a realist that will tell you what you need to know and hear. It was a wonderful experience to have him as a doctor through all the highs and lows, and I wholeheartedly recommend him and his practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 24th, 2015
Visit
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doc is good but during conversation he lies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Best OB in Atlanta
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aspuru is an amazing!! He is very knowledgable and takes time to answer all of your questions. Each exam was very thorough and he puts you at ease by explaining everything. Unfortunately i had to relocate to another state so he will not be delivering my baby but I sure wish he was. The staff in the office and his nurse were great as well. He will truly be missed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just looooovveee Dr. Aspuru! He delivered both my daughters. He helped make my pregnancies and labor a success. He's very professional and has a wonderful sense of humor. I have referred several of my friends and family to him. I would refer him to anyone! He is by far the best ob/gyn I've come across. Go see him! He'll be glad to have you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
One of the best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a great Dr. I love his passion for his patients! he is truly a gift to my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Best OB/GYN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Aspuru is very professional. He listens patiently to your concerns, gives attention to details and makes sure you are comfortable very time you visit him. He delivered my first child. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Friendly and Timely
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aspuru and the nurses are always friendly and timely. He asks questions and is very easy to relate to. I appreciate the warm atmosphere they provide each time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eugenio Aspuru, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Lori Marshall

16 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Wolfson

48 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Moore

35 years experience

4.4 of 5