ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eugenio Bird Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eugenio Bird?


19 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Buenas tardes, esta mañana fui a mi cita con el y tuve que llevar a mi bebe conmigo porque no tengo con quien dejarlo, el bebe se puso a llorar porque le tiene miedo a los medicos porque hace poco le pusieron las vacunas y este doctor salio y de manera muy grosera y altanera me dijo que no me iba a atender, que fuera a alimentar a mi hija que tenia hambre, le dije es un niño y no tiene hambre solo miedo, si le explico el se calma, me dijo no me interesa no la voy a atender, esto es una falta gravisima y terrible por parte de un disque preofesional.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Respect and Trust in the Bird Eye Institute.

The Eye Institute is run very efficiently. Dr. Franco is personable and professional and really answers all question with great respect. Dr. Bird is very professional and competent. I have utmost regard and respect for his operating skills. All in all a positive experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

Outstanding Vision Team

To me, Dr. Bird is a blessing, In 2008, I went to Dr. Bird with failing vision. A sudden change (2 months time) I went from Good Vision to Very Poor vision - blurry and dull grey instead of brightness. Dr. Bird noticed an issue in the middle/back of the eye and immediately sent me to a Retina Specialist for follow-up. The Retina Specialist diagnosed and helped me recover my vision. The whole staff at Bird Eye Institute are wonderful and I am thankful to have them take care of me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

NOT RECOMMENDED

NOT the best practice in town and not even close. After 9 months, several visits (approximately 8-10) and approximately $700.00, the staff of Dr. Birds office could not fix my contact lenses situation. They couldnt even prepare my eyeglasses Rx the right way. The staff missed my angle of refraction by 45 degrees (something that I have heard is very difficult). When I asked them what could I do so I could get the correct contact lens for my condition, they told me that because I already had paid for the ones we were working with, I would need to pay for the next type as well. As a science professional I do my best to deliver to my clients all possible options to resolve their situation and then I bill them, based on the outcomes.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

3.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eugenio Bird is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

  • Dr. Gerard Dunn

    Ophthalmology

    Orlando, FL 0.72 mi

    37
  • Dr. Richard Fenton

    Ophthalmology

    Orlando, FL 1.55 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Charles Young

    Ophthalmology

    Orlando, FL 1.55 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37