ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eugenio Tassy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eugenio Tassy?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eugenio Tassy?

Ratings and Reviews

66 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    24
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    24

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 66 Ratings with 17 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

General atmosphere is horrible

I have been there a few times out of necessity. The doctor is extremely argumentative and the receptionist spends all of her time gossiping and talking to patients or friends. I felt worse leaving then I did walking in.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

The best psychiatrist in bethpage

After being in and out of the hospital with different doctors i can say ive done the best with dr tassy. From deep depression to being respected at work. I never delt the urge to go off my meds as i feel hes watching over me and hes done so good for me i dont want to dissapoint him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Dr. TASSY IS THE BEST!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Maybe if he showed up on time, he would still be horrible. Good for prescriptions otherwise go somewhere else for a real problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Cured

Absolutely phenomenal experience unlike no other thank you Dr Tassy you saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Wonderful.

I have had nothing but positive experiences with Dr. Tassy and his staff. Dr. Tassy appears serious, but he is warm. He is a straight shooter, which is what i like about him. If you are looking for a doctor to treat your condition without being coddled, he is your man.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

7 yr patient left

7 year patient. Left him about a month ago. I'm sorry but this doctor is all messed up. I don't know if it's age or what but he doesn't seem all there. He argued with me many times over various issues. His front desk anchor Pamela happens to be a sweet girl and was the reason I didn't leave Dr Tassy sooner A month ago I suffered from a random seizure and let the office know and never received a call back. I felt betrayed and uncared for so I left. Waiting time is INSANE. Almost 2 hours each time I go. I've been there 3 hours before too. I know how hard it is to book an appointment with a psych but do yourself a favor and STEER CLEAR of this office no matter what the circumstance. I hope This will help some people...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

its simple dr tassy is a nut dont go there run as fast as you can away

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2014

STAY AWAY!!

He should be taken out of medical profession, a disgrace! Spends two minutes with you, prescribes drugs, charges insurance over 500 for visit! Keep your children away from him, he will get them hooked on prescriptions and they will be ruined!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2013

mr

DO NOT GO . THINK HE AND RECEPTIONIST ARE TAKING THE SAMPLES. RUDE , OBNOXIOUS NOT A KIND BONY IN HIS BODY. WHAT OLD MAN SUCKS ON LOLLIPOPS EVERY VISIT.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2013

Dr. Tassy is a horrible doctor. He wanted to put my son in the hospital just to evaluate his medications and told him to tell the ER doctor that he tried to hurt himself which is so far from the truth. He refused to see my son after he went to the ER as the attending physician felt no reason that he should be committed. He just didn't want to be bothered treating him any longer. I will be reporting him as he should not be practicing medicine!

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2013

Should be investigated!

Dr. Tassy charges high cost to insurance, all he does is give a prescription. He gave my daughter amphetimines because she was tired! He will refill prescriptions without an appointment. He does not care about patient, just getting the money for insurance. Charged my insurance over 900 for a ten minute visit!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eugenio Tassy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethpage, NY.

  • Dr. John Kelemen

    Dr. John Kelemen

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Bethpage, NY 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (13)
    43
  • Dr. Barry Menna

    Dr. Barry Menna

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Bethpage, NY 0.01 mi

    3.1
    (15)
    17
  • Dr. Jocelyn Balagot

    Psychiatry, Pediatrics

    Bethpage, NY 0.01 mi

    2.8
    (4)
    41