Dr. Eugenio Tassy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 15 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 45.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
The best psychiatrist in bethpage
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being in and out of the hospital with different doctors i can say ive done the best with dr tassy. From deep depression to being respected at work. I never delt the urge to go off my meds as i feel hes watching over me and hes done so good for me i dont want to dissapoint him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. TASSY IS THE BEST!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Maybe if he showed up on time, he would still be horrible. Good for prescriptions otherwise go somewhere else for a real problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Cured
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely phenomenal experience unlike no other thank you Dr Tassy you saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Wonderful.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had nothing but positive experiences with Dr. Tassy and his staff. Dr. Tassy appears serious, but he is warm. He is a straight shooter, which is what i like about him. If you are looking for a doctor to treat your condition without being coddled, he is your man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
7 yr patient left
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
7 year patient. Left him about a month ago. I'm sorry but this doctor is all messed up. I don't know if it's age or what but he doesn't seem all there. He argued with me many times over various issues. His front desk anchor Pamela happens to be a sweet girl and was the reason I didn't leave Dr Tassy sooner A month ago I suffered from a random seizure and let the office know and never received a call back. I felt betrayed and uncared for so I left. Waiting time is INSANE. Almost 2 hours each time I go. I've been there 3 hours before too. I know how hard it is to book an appointment with a psych but do yourself a favor and STEER CLEAR of this office no matter what the circumstance. I hope This will help some people...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
its simple dr tassy is a nut dont go there run as fast as you can away
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
STAY AWAY!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He should be taken out of medical profession, a disgrace! Spends two minutes with you, prescribes drugs, charges insurance over 500 for visit! Keep your children away from him, he will get them hooked on prescriptions and they will be ruined!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2013
mr
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DO NOT GO . THINK HE AND RECEPTIONIST ARE TAKING THE SAMPLES. RUDE , OBNOXIOUS NOT A KIND BONY IN HIS BODY. WHAT OLD MAN SUCKS ON LOLLIPOPS EVERY VISIT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Dr. Tassy is a horrible doctor. He wanted to put my son in the hospital just to evaluate his medications and told him to tell the ER doctor that he tried to hurt himself which is so far from the truth. He refused to see my son after he went to the ER as the attending physician felt no reason that he should be committed. He just didn't want to be bothered treating him any longer. I will be reporting him as he should not be practicing medicine!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Should be investigated!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tassy charges high cost to insurance, all he does is give a prescription. He gave my daughter amphetimines because she was tired! He will refill prescriptions without an appointment. He does not care about patient, just getting the money for insurance. Charged my insurance over 900 for a ten minute visit!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
No personality, Horrible manners, rude, obnoxious, and incorrect diagnosis. This man needs to have his license taken away
Wait time
5 minutes
On my first visit with Dr. Tassy, he diagnosed me without even telling me why he came up with the diagnosis and when I addressed it he said, well don't you think thats what you have and don't you want to get better. I'm not a Psychiatrist and can not diagnose myself thats why I came to him. I had never been to a psychiatrist before and Dr. Tassy prescribed three different medications that he did not explain how to take properly and I felt dizzy, overly tired, and confused. When I explained this to Dr. Tassy he told me to get another psychiatrist, Because I don't know how to follow directions, and he was extremely condescending, rude, and he started to use personal information I told him against me as to why I was feeling these symptoms. He is a horrible psychiatrist that should not be practicing or prescribing medications and his bed side manners are non-existent. He is hard to understand when he speaks and he is not educated at all, I guess it was the bogus school from Haiti he graduated from! He is a horrible Doctor and please go some where else do not waist your time with ignorance! SAVE YOURSELVES!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eugenio Tassy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bethpage, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Einberg

34 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Ender

31 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Kelemen

43 years experience

3.1 of 5