advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.5
  •  
Total Ratings

22

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 13 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 13 minutes
Write a Review
  •  
A very good internist. show details A very good internist.
by David L on Jul 9th, 2015

I believe it would be hard to find a better internist than Dr. Park, and I'm pretty particular about selecting my doctors (partly because I've got a Masters in physiology and pharmacology from the faculty of the UC San Diego med school). Dr. Park is quite pleasant and is very concerned about my long-term and short-term health. I believe she's very up to date on current thinking about health screening and treatment. Her receptionist, and her medical assistant, are also very good. At least for morning appointments, the wait is short.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Jan 23rd, 2015

great doctor in the old fashioned style. spends time, remembers your history, easy to make an apt. conscientious and meticulous. won' let you get away with much! not into new age mumbo jumbo. both my husband and i see her.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
by C Heffner on Dec 18th, 2014

Dr. Park and her staff are outstanding. In fact, I would say without a doubt that Dr. Park is the best doctor I have ever had. She is very thorough and extremely kind and polite. She has helped improve my overall health and done so in a very enjoyable and easy to follow manner...always takes the time to explain things very clearly.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Worst Doctor Ever !!!! show details Worst Doctor Ever !!!!
Aug 16th, 2013

The other review titled this hit it on the head. If you don't mind waiting, this is your doctor, if you don't mind feeling like your doctor graduated at the bottom of her class, this is your doctor. She fobs you off to other doctors, doesn't really listen to what you are saying if any indication of her answers is a key. She walks out of the room while you are still telling her what is wrong. Her skills of communication and diagnostician are poor. I felt i knew more than she did, and i would bet money on it.

  •  
Worst Doctor Ever! show details Worst Doctor Ever!
Jul 13th, 2011

I'll start by saying she is very smart. And that's about all the good things there are about her. She has no bed side manner, does not keep you informed, and does not care about patient comfort or treatment. Unless you're condition can be solved by medications like tylenol, she will hand you off to other doctors to do her job. When I saw several doctors (whom she referred me to), they could not believe that she passed me off to them to do what it was her job to do! I would rather drive a couple of hours to see another doctor than see this woman ever again!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Jul 26th, 2010

she is a very professional and caring doctor. I felt very well taken care of. Thank you!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Good body mechanic but no doctor. show details Good body mechanic but no doctor.
by Otis on May 15th, 2010

Dr. Park is good at treating cases but not good at treating people. Her empathy for patients is somewhat lacking. In contrast to the other doctors I see, when leaving Dr. Park's office I generally leave unhappier then when I arrived. Dr. Park works hard to make a good diagnosis, but she doesn't always take patient concerns into account. In general, she spends the minimum time necessary with me then retreats to the front office with her receptionist, which frankly bothers me, as if she is afraid of me. I also think she is hard up for patients, because I almost never see anyone else in the waiting room when coming for an appointment. On the plus side, Dr. Park is tenacious in working with insurance to get needed tests and specialty care.

  •  
Worst Doctor I have ever seen! show details Worst Doctor I have ever seen!
by Lari Witt on Oct 8th, 2009

Dr. Park is the most worthless waste of my sick leave and insurance that I have ever made. This doctor is about her ego and herself. Not you! If you need a caring physician who will listen to you and respect your knowledge of yourself. If you think that collaboration is in integral part of being well treated, then don't go to this office. She is uncaring, arrogant, poor listening skills and doesn't care when she hurts a patient in the exam process.