Dr. Eun-Jung Park MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
A very good internist.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe it would be hard to find a better internist than Dr. Park, and I'm pretty particular about selecting my doctors (partly because I've got a Masters in physiology and pharmacology from the faculty of the UC San Diego med school). Dr. Park is quite pleasant and is very concerned about my long-term and short-term health. I believe she's very up to date on current thinking about health screening and treatment. Her receptionist, and her medical assistant, are also very good. At least for morning appointments, the wait is short.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
great doctor in the old fashioned style. spends time, remembers your history, easy to make an apt. conscientious and meticulous. won' let you get away with much! not into new age mumbo jumbo. both my husband and i see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Park and her staff are outstanding. In fact, I would say without a doubt that Dr. Park is the best doctor I have ever had. She is very thorough and extremely kind and polite. She has helped improve my overall health and done so in a very enjoyable and easy to follow manner...always takes the time to explain things very clearly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Worst Doctor Ever !!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The other review titled this hit it on the head. If you don't mind waiting, this is your doctor, if you don't mind feeling like your doctor graduated at the bottom of her class, this is your doctor. She fobs you off to other doctors, doesn't really listen to what you are saying if any indication of her answers is a key. She walks out of the room while you are still telling her what is wrong. Her skills of communication and diagnostician are poor. I felt i knew more than she did, and i would bet money on it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Worst Doctor Ever!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'll start by saying she is very smart. And that's about all the good things there are about her. She has no bed side manner, does not keep you informed, and does not care about patient comfort or treatment. Unless you're condition can be solved by medications like tylenol, she will hand you off to other doctors to do her job. When I saw several doctors (whom she referred me to), they could not believe that she passed me off to them to do what it was her job to do! I would rather drive a couple of hours to see another doctor than see this woman ever again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is a very professional and caring doctor. I felt very well taken care of. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 15th, 2010
Good body mechanic but no doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Park is good at treating cases but not good at treating people. Her empathy for patients is somewhat lacking. In contrast to the other doctors I see, when leaving Dr. Park's office I generally leave unhappier then when I arrived. Dr. Park works hard to make a good diagnosis, but she doesn't always take patient concerns into account. In general, she spends the minimum time necessary with me then retreats to the front office with her receptionist, which frankly bothers me, as if she is afraid of me. I also think she is hard up for patients, because I almost never see anyone else in the waiting room when coming for an appointment. On the plus side, Dr. Park is tenacious in working with insurance to get needed tests and specialty care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2009
Worst Doctor I have ever seen!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Park is the most worthless waste of my sick leave and insurance that I have ever made. This doctor is about her ego and herself. Not you! If you need a caring physician who will listen to you and respect your knowledge of yourself. If you think that collaboration is in integral part of being well treated, then don't go to this office. She is uncaring, arrogant, poor listening skills and doesn't care when she hurts a patient in the exam process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eun-Jung Park, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Richard King

41 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Whitney Rassbach

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Lehr

3.9 of 5