Overall Review

3.5
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Best allergist in Sarasota
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So glad I finally found her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a very good Doctor. Takes the time and helps a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor - very caring spent a long time with me and did determine the problem. So thankful to her and the staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Amazing doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a fantastic doctor very caring and helpful..... Other than possibly having to deal with a possible run in with her crazy patient "April" best doctor ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Very caring and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Happy Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr B is great. I have never been to a doctor who took the time I really needed to listen to me. Plus she actually explained what was going on with me in a way I understood, showed me how to use medicines, and even how to get off medicines in the long-term. Wow. I am impressed. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
Great doc, great clinic
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc. Would recommend her or any of the docs at the clinic - I have seen them all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 27th, 2014
Be careful when entering Hawthorne
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Berkes is wonderful and kind. I would always recommend her for any treatment. But.... Be mindful of the practice she works in and don't go to any other doctors in that practice. The "plastic surgeon" is an ophthalmologist who does face lifts? Huh? And the "new" dermatologist they have has had his license suspended in several states. Just look on health grades and do your research. But Dr Ava Berkes gets 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Not Wheezy Anymore
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berkes is truly the best allergist in Sarasota -- at this point in my life, I have been to see a few of them. She took the time to listen to my story and diagnosed my chronic sinusitis. Now that my chronic sinusitis is treated, my asthma is gone. I feel so much better! I can exercise, have energy and can now sit in a room without hearing myself wheeze. If you feel like I used to, give yourself a chance and go see Dr. B. She and her staff will take good care of you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For years I had struggled with my asthma. I just thought I had to. Then I saw Dr. Berkes, who said her goal was to get my asthma under such good control I could (almost!) forget I had it. In a matter of weeks it was true! And the best part is, on her allergy shots, I am even cutting down on my medicine ... At this rate, I will be off of almost everything soon. I am so glad I came to see her. You will too, if you feel like me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
Breathing Better Now
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was great. Be prepared to be educated about yourself! I got allergy tested and had a breathing treatment which showed I actually had asthma these past few months due to all the oak pollen floating around. Finally all my symptoms made sense! Best of all, I could actually breathe after the treatment. I had forgotten what that felt like. All this was new to me, so the doctor sat down with me and ex
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Great Service
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The whole office staff is very friendly, they know your name and will answer all questions and not seem hurried or rushed.I recommend them to anyone who has allergies and needs relief.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eva Berkes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Michele Henson

11 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donna Jamieson

31 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frederick Bloom

40 years experience

4.0 of 5