The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eva Berkes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eva Berkes?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.1 min

Showing 43 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Best allergist in Sarasota

So glad I finally found her!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Great Doctor

She is a very good Doctor. Takes the time and helps a lot.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

Amazing doctor - very caring spent a long time with me and did determine the problem. So thankful to her and the staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

Amazing doctor

She is a fantastic doctor very caring and helpful..... Other than possibly having to deal with a possible run in with her crazy patient "April" best doctor ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

Very caring and thorough.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

Happy Patient

Dr B is great. I have never been to a doctor who took the time I really needed to listen to me. Plus she actually explained what was going on with me in a way I understood, showed me how to use medicines, and even how to get off medicines in the long-term. Wow. I am impressed. 5 stars.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2014

Great doc, great clinic

Great doc. Would recommend her or any of the docs at the clinic - I have seen them all.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 28th, 2014

Be careful when entering Hawthorne

Dr Berkes is wonderful and kind. I would always recommend her for any treatment. But.... Be mindful of the practice she works in and don't go to any other doctors in that practice. The "plastic surgeon" is an ophthalmologist who does face lifts? Huh? And the "new" dermatologist they have has had his license suspended in several states. Just look on health grades and do your research. But Dr Ava Berkes gets 5 stars!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2013

Not Wheezy Anymore

Dr. Berkes is truly the best allergist in Sarasota -- at this point in my life, I have been to see a few of them. She took the time to listen to my story and diagnosed my chronic sinusitis. Now that my chronic sinusitis is treated, my asthma is gone. I feel so much better! I can exercise, have energy and can now sit in a room without hearing myself wheeze. If you feel like I used to, give yourself a chance and go see Dr. B. She and her staff will take good care of you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

For years I had struggled with my asthma. I just thought I had to. Then I saw Dr. Berkes, who said her goal was to get my asthma under such good control I could (almost!) forget I had it. In a matter of weeks it was true! And the best part is, on her allergy shots, I am even cutting down on my medicine ... At this rate, I will be off of almost everything soon. I am so glad I came to see her. You will too, if you feel like me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2013

Breathing Better Now

This doctor was great. Be prepared to be educated about yourself! I got allergy tested and had a breathing treatment which showed I actually had asthma these past few months due to all the oak pollen floating around. Finally all my symptoms made sense! Best of all, I could actually breathe after the treatment. I had forgotten what that felt like. All this was new to me, so the doctor sat down with me and ex

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

Great Service

The whole office staff is very friendly, they know your name and will answer all questions and not seem hurried or rushed.I recommend them to anyone who has allergies and needs relief.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eva Berkes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Laura Destefano

    Dr. Laura Destefano

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine, General Surgery

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    11
  • Dr. Douglas Kuperman

    Dr. Douglas Kuperman

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0.04 mi

    4.2
    (22)
    36
  • Dr. Stephen Kucera

    Dr. Stephen Kucera

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0.04 mi

    3.9
    (38)
    10