Dr. Eva Chalas MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.9)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Would not recommend
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my surgery I was told I needed chemo and radiation. During that period I had no support from her even though she was the one treating me, the office staff has no idea what's going on, there is no compassion, I had no coordination of my care, no nurse navigator, and dr chalas has terrible bedside manner. After my surgery, nothing was explained to me at all, complete lack of care. Having a caring and compassionate dr is important during cancer and this dr lacks those traits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Would not recommend
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my surgery I was told I needed chemo and radiation. During that period I had no support from her even though she was the one treating me, the office staff has no idea what's going on, there is no compassion, I had no coordination of my care, no nurse navigator, and dr chalas has terrible bedside manner. After my surgery, nothing was explained to me at all, complete lack of care. Having a caring and compassionate dr is important during cancer and this dr lacks those traits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
She's the one and only for me!
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply the best! I will travel to wherever she is practicing OB/GYN oncology...she is a true lifesaver!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chalas was the best obgyn that I have ever seen. Very thorough and nice, friendly, intelligent.:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Superb surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chalas is a master in her profession caring and compassionate. She was honest with us, giving us all the options available. I'm so thankful that I chose Dr Chalas, she took such excellent care of me. I look forward to seeing her as a HEALTHY woman for the next five years. I tell everyone about her, she and her team are amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best and was trained by the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was frightened,once I received my diagnosis. She was compassionate and took her time to ease my fears. Dr Chalas explained the disease, the procedure, and recovery. I am grateful to have found her, and I recommend her to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Chalas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2012
She is the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Experience, knowledge, courtesy, dignity. Professionalism with heart. She knows how to bring this professionalism to her team. They know who to work with people that is going trough this difficult situation: a cancer diagnosis and treatment. God bless her and her team. Dr. Chalas do not sees you like a "disease", she sees a person and her circumstances. I do not think she is rude, she is professional. She is looking for the best options for her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
Love this women
Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother started seeing Dr Chalis 30 years ago for ovarian cancer. She is such a warm and loving person and I thank God everyday for her. My mother- in-law was diagnosed with ovarin canceer last year and doctor chalis has taken excellant care of her. She is a compasinate women. She is always up-to-date on her info. Thank you Dr Chalis for all you do!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eva Chalas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mineola, NY.

Doctor

Dr. James Stelling

25 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bradley Trivax

16 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Jimenez

10 years experience

4.5 of 5