ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eva Chalas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eva Chalas?

Ratings and Reviews

53 Ratings with 21 Comments

  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 53 Ratings with 21 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

Would not recommend

After my surgery I was told I needed chemo and radiation. During that period I had no support from her even though she was the one treating me, the office staff has no idea what's going on, there is no compassion, I had no coordination of my care, no nurse navigator, and dr chalas has terrible bedside manner. After my surgery, nothing was explained to me at all, complete lack of care. Having a caring and compassionate dr is important during cancer and this dr lacks those traits.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

Would not recommend

After my surgery I was told I needed chemo and radiation. During that period I had no support from her even though she was the one treating me, the office staff has no idea what's going on, there is no compassion, I had no coordination of my care, no nurse navigator, and dr chalas has terrible bedside manner. After my surgery, nothing was explained to me at all, complete lack of care. Having a caring and compassionate dr is important during cancer and this dr lacks those traits.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

She's wonderful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

She's the one and only for me!

Simply the best! I will travel to wherever she is practicing OB/GYN oncology...she is a true lifesaver!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2015

Dr. Chalas was the best obgyn that I have ever seen. Very thorough and nice, friendly, intelligent.:)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Superb surgeon

Dr Chalas is a master in her profession caring and compassionate. She was honest with us, giving us all the options available. I'm so thankful that I chose Dr Chalas, she took such excellent care of me. I look forward to seeing her as a HEALTHY woman for the next five years. I tell everyone about her, she and her team are amazing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

She is the best and was trained by the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2015

I was frightened,once I received my diagnosis. She was compassionate and took her time to ease my fears. Dr Chalas explained the disease, the procedure, and recovery. I am grateful to have found her, and I recommend her to my family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

I would highly recommend Dr. Chalas.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

She is the best

Experience, knowledge, courtesy, dignity. Professionalism with heart. She knows how to bring this professionalism to her team. They know who to work with people that is going trough this difficult situation: a cancer diagnosis and treatment. God bless her and her team. Dr. Chalas do not sees you like a "disease", she sees a person and her circumstances. I do not think she is rude, she is professional. She is looking for the best options for her patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2011

Love this women

My mother started seeing Dr Chalis 30 years ago for ovarian cancer. She is such a warm and loving person and I thank God everyday for her. My mother- in-law was diagnosed with ovarin canceer last year and doctor chalis has taken excellant care of her. She is a compasinate women. She is always up-to-date on her info. Thank you Dr Chalis for all you do!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2011

the very best

My 79 y/o mother had a 30 lb ovarian cyst. She was extremely reluctant to have surgery because of her age. Every surgeon we saw said they had to make a full incision. Dr. Chalas was able to remove this cyst through a small incision. She was wonderful in every possible way. She treated my mother like she were her own mother. She spoke with us and gently and patiently convinced my mother she should have the surgery. I din't know they made doctors like this.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eva Chalas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mineola, NY.

  • Dr. James Stelling

    Dr. James Stelling

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mineola, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    25
  • Dr. Fernanda Musa

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mineola, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Edward Jimenez

    Dr. Edward Jimenez

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mineola, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (30)
    10