Dr. Eva Mackey MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Mesquite, TX

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.7)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Dr Mayrat
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She always looks me over with her eyes from head to toe. She will not acknowledge my requests for refills of diabetes test strips. Just not comfortable around her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to her since she was in Rowlett. A very detailed, concerned ,great dr. If we did not move out of state she would still be our dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2012
Sweet, caring and attentive.
Wait time
10 minutes
I see Dr. Meyrat quarterly for a variety of chronic illnesses and it's always a pleasure to visit her office. Friendly staff, spacious and immaculate facilities, and Dr. Meyrat herself is just a peach. Very caring, allows all the time I need to ask questions and discuss medications. I've recommended her to others, and my husband is a patient, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
She's saving my life.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I began seeing Dr. Meyrat after a terrible experience with another physician, where I'd been prescribed a dangerous "designer" drug with outrageous side effects. Dr. Meyrat stabilized my diabetes and high blood pressure and referred me to an excellent specialist for neuropathy pain. She's caring, patient, never rushed, returns phone calls promptly and her office is located in a local Baylor clinic with excellent lab and x-ray services on the premises. The waiting rooms offer plenty of seating and I've never had to wait more than 5 or 10 minutes to see her. I couldn't ask for anything better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2011
One man's perspective
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never hesitated to "fire" professionals-they DO work for me. Dr Meyrat is the lucky find as a result of that. C'mon people-nobody can cure any disease first try with cheap meds and no discomfort.Your emotionally charged teens are unsure of themselves in a situation like a pelvic exam. REALLY? Amazing. Meyrat has not cured my COPD or made me skinny for a $25 copay, but she does listen, set up an action plan and urge (can't force) me to follow it.My condition improves and is still monitored at grater intervals, and most appointments end at my discretion-as hard as that is to believe. I think I will delay firing this one or her staff-who can be a bit surly but never rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
Don't send a teen daughter to her
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter went to Dr. Meyrat for her first pap smear when she turned eighteen. She overheard office personnel talking about her in the hallway, the doctor stated her discomfort about doing a pelvic exam, and my calls to the office requesting a call from the doctor were unanswered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2010
she listened to my concerns
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
found things that other doctors missed. i felt good that someone listened to me and ran tests that where needed to help me get my health back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
just didn't feel like she got the severity of pain in my symptoms - i could hardly speak (which hurt in doing so) and my throat/chest was in a lot of pain. the prescribed medicine for the symptoms was incredibly expensive (even after insurance; bcbstx) and i feel it didn't hit the symptoms directly. i am still unable to swallow/cough/talk without pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eva Mackey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mesquite, TX.