Dr. Evan Bahr MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics Augusta, GA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
LOVE THIS OFFICE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire staff was very friendly. Dr. Barh didn't only listen to me but heard what I was saying. He made sure I understood all my choices and gave me the option in the end. He has excellent chairside manner's. I enjoyed talking with his nurse as well. No one seemed like my questions were an inconvience to them but welcomed them. The office made a visit that I HATE going to not so bad. I won't put my yearly exam off for another 7 years. Great job to the entire office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
He delivered my daughter and he is an excellent Doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
FANTASTIC Doctor. Very sweet, caring, comforting, easy to talk to. Have seen him for almost 20 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bahr has been my doctor for over 10 years and has been nothing but wonderful! He has always been patient, informative and caring. He kows when to be serious and when to joke around with you. He is intuned enought to his patients to know when either is appropriate. I am so confident in his care that my daughter now see's him and he delivered my grandchild and saved her life because she was really sick with her pregnancy. He is the most compentent and kindess physician I have ever had to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and spends time with you explaining everything..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He had atrocious bedside manner. When asked about having the sonogram to determine the sex of my child, he told me that he did not want all those "HOULIGANS" in the room when I have it done. REALLY?! Whom are you referring to when you say HOULIGANS? I also asked about the 12 weeks least invasive test to check the health of my child, he told me that he wouldn't do it until I was 22 weeks. I could not have it done because he made me miss the time frame for having the test. I would NOT recommend him even to my enemy. Beware!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i havent saw him in 21 years he delivered 2 of my grandchildren when he interned at greenville hospital.he was wonderful and had the best bedside manner -Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Evan Bahr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.