Overall Review

3.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Could be so much better with a little patience and organziation
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw him for several months, the first visit was great. Moving forward he seemed less interested in explaining things to me. He used old test results to update me, I had to point out the cat scan we were looking at was before my last surgery; disappointed he seemed really nice, just needs to organize himself and help his patients understand their condtions. One set of test results were printed out and just given to me. I took them to my family doc for explanation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
senior
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Cohn in my case is very good With my blockage surgery's and prostate surgery's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 27th, 2013
Dr. Cohn
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prostate treatment effectively ended my sex life and ended my ability to urinate normally. "What are you doing here" is not good patient protocol. Needless to say I will not ever return to him. His professional staff makes my overall review higher than it probably should be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
unhappy patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doc is a joke..... he spent 5 minutes with me and charged me 300 dollas. He called me in the hall, I thought he was just on his cell. With his kid... He didnt even review my records and said to come back for muiltiple appts and copays. I told my PCP, he said he would never refer another patient to him. I saw him scratching himself too, and then wanted to touch my side with the same hand . NO THANKS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
Difficult to work with, unsympathetic
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohn barely even looked at me when I went to see and him and never seemed to listen to what I was saying. Visits were 5 minutes max. He had me get an ultrasound and come in for multiple visits, but then never gave me any answers. At my ultrasound follow-up, he didn't even have a chart or go over any of what the radiologist had reported. He also prescribed me an antibiotic that is similar to one I had a reaction to before and when I called to request a change he said no and insisted I come back in again. Will be seeing someone else from now on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
Read before making an appointment!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Added lots of details to my chart about a physical exam, but he never examined me - we just talked. The day after lithotripsy when I was in pain, his nurse said, "don't expect a call back from the doctor anytime soon" and he never called, so back to the ER I went because the pain meds weren't working. When starting the lithotripsy they had lots of trouble getting my heartbeat to show up on the equipment, then they put me to sleep. Then when I had the Lithotripsy notes reviewed by my NEW urologist I was told that Dr. Cohn couldn't get the equipment to work properly so that instead of the shocks stopping automatically when my heart rhythm was interrupted, the notes showed that he would stop the shocks when my heart stopped, then restart them when my heart started. He said this was not a good procedure and he would not have done the procedure with faulty equipment. He made up details of a ficticious exam, then refused my call when I was in pain after the procedure, then took a hige risk when oing the lithotripsy procedure. I gave written consent for the procedure, but NOT with broken equipment that's intended to make it safe! plan to file a formal complaint.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2012
omg
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible bedside manner. we didnt understand him at all. he was with us for 5 minutes and charged us the highest billing amtyou could. he was arrogent and kept taking calls from fis wife. WORTHLESS waste of money. stay far away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Huge Regret
Wait time
20 minutes
This guy has no bedside manner and very arrogant. Had vasectomy and he was very rough during the procedure. I now have a varicose vein in my scrotum and frequent problems with epididymitis diagnosed by another urologist. I may need another surgery, and that may not even help. STAY AWAY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would want him to care for my family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 14th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor is deffinently easy to get in to. but he doesnt seem to spend enough time with you and he isnt too polite either. wouldnt recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Evan Cohn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Carey

20 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Roy

36 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Somers

36 years experience

2.0 of 5