Dr. Evan Crain MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Newark, DE

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.3)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a great experience with Dr. Crain and his office. I have been seen on time and all staff was friendly. Dr. Crain never rushed the visit nor did he push for surgery as my 1st option. I appreciated the amount of time he spent with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Great Doctor and Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience w/Dr. Crain and his staff has been wonderful. He has performed 2 shoulder surgeries and 1 knee surgery on me in the past 4 years. He is very attentive to all my questions and needs throughout the process. At no time have I felt rushed into surgery he has always offered other avenues prior to committing to surgery to relieve my injuries. His staff is very organized and pleasant. They make scheduling office visits as well as surgeries effortless. My insurance paperwork is always handled appropriately with no setbacks. I have & will continue to highly recommend Dr. Crain to family, coworker and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
always late
I've spent long hours, unfortunately, in his waiting room. He walks in, spends 5 minutes and leaves. No bedside manner to speak of. Won't go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Professional and Sensitive
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crain and staff are very professional and sensitive. They are the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
J
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Walked into the exam room was dirty table was still not changed someone else's x-rays were up on the screen when I walked in the room. When Dr came in the room was nasty arrogant and uncompassionate. He probably shouldn't be around people. When he took out the tool to examine me he hit me in the leg with it. Did not even say sorry that he just hit me. This was by far the worst medical experience I've ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
A Highly Recommended Orthopedic Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crane is a fantastic surgeon and is both thorough and patient enough to explain the surgical and therapeutic options available. I never felt like he did not take the time for me as a person as well as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Right shoulder rotator cuff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think dr crain is one of the best ortho specialist around., though i've had two shoulder operations and am still having issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
Excellence
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crain is a professional doctor/surgeon period. Great bedside manners. Explains so you can understand. Dr. Crain performed right knee surgery on me, the whole experience was comfortable and excellent outcome. Thank you Dr. Crain.

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
Trusting and thorough
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crain is always very conscientious yet thorough when providing treatment. He consistently works with the patient to provide the best course of treatment until a solution is achieved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Compassionate to Seniors Update
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Crain by one of our volunteer doctors at the Calymotn Family Health services and my family doctor Dr. Seth Ivins. I had rotary cup surgery and still havinf discomforted but the surgery was serious for a 77 year old widow still working. Now since the fall in my apartment knee surgery and I sincerely hope this can soon be over so I can sleep at nigth and not have to want to go to the emergency room for the pain. I believe God will bless me and place me back on my job to continue to service the uninsured of Delaware with Health Insurance, Chap and SFL. My position as a Health Promotion Advocate is a caring position and I am grateful to serve. Thanks for caring about us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At my initial consult, I was very disgusted with this doctor. My advice is to simply STAY AWAY!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2012
Worst Doctor ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did simple carpel tunnel surgery and made it worse. I don't know what he did to botch up the procedure but it is worst than before. (this is written 1 year after surgery so I have given it ample time to recover) DONT GO TO HIM!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Evan Crain, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newark, DE.