ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Evan Dentes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 17
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Evan Dentes?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2017

Doctor is professional but imparts information clearly and kindly. He treats patients as if they were his only one making fears ease and patients and family more positive in facing outcome good or not so good. There is never a feeling that he has minimal time to spend regardless of how crammed schedule may be. Staff very patient and courteous, giving upbeat responses without being phony.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Creepy

Posted on October 27th, 2015

He rushed me in and out. Didn't give me a chance to ask questions. Would ask me a question and before I could finish answer he would talk over me or ask something else. Very rude. Ask me to lay on table and with out asking me to do so or tell me he was going to, started to undo my pants. As I understand he may needed to press on my abdomen , I didn't know that he was going to do this. Seemed very creepy. Staff was rude when I went to the front desk, didn't call me when I asked to be called back, and was rude again when I called and told them I wanted to drop him as a doctor. I was charged to be insulted and made to feel no more than just a body and not a human with concerns . I wouldn't recommend him .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2015

Dr. Dentes performed my appendectomy after I was misdiagnosed at different hospitals for two months. He was so nice.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 30th, 2013

He has cancelled my appointment twice now....the 2nd time was a half hour before the appointment. Had to take off from work 2 days in a row and still have not been seen by him. Never had a doctor do this to me before. I'm now out 24 hours of work because of him. Would recommend another doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2012

Dr. Dentes did my husband's surgeries and we love him. My husband was very pleased with the way he explained everything (when he was able to understand). I was very pleased with his genuine concern and care for my husband. We both said that he is the only one we would want to do surgery on us.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2011

my favorite doctor, the only doctor who I trust to operate on me. susan colin

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2010

I met Dr.Dentes the evening of my emergency surgery.He seemed nice enough,but he smelled like cigarette smoke :( The surgery went very well,as did my follow up visit.I thought it was rather odd that he called the patients back to the exam room instead of a nurse.I will probably never see him again unless I need some kind of general surgery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2009

two visits. Seems genuinely concerned, advocate for the right thing, straightforward, no nonsense approach(which I appreciate).

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 30th, 2009

No need for a follow up because he was removed from my family's care. missed the boat on diagnosis, He was very rude, seemed more concerned with doing the surgery on his time, than helping the family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Evan Dentes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Liverpool, NY.