Overall Review

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Dr. Creepy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He rushed me in and out. Didn't give me a chance to ask questions. Would ask me a question and before I could finish answer he would talk over me or ask something else. Very rude. Ask me to lay on table and with out asking me to do so or tell me he was going to, started to undo my pants. As I understand he may needed to press on my abdomen , I didn't know that he was going to do this. Seemed very creepy. Staff was rude when I went to the front desk, didn't call me when I asked to be called back, and was rude again when I called and told them I wanted to drop him as a doctor. I was charged to be insulted and made to feel no more than just a body and not a human with concerns . I wouldn't recommend him .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dentes performed my appendectomy after I was misdiagnosed at different hospitals for two months. He was so nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has cancelled my appointment twice now....the 2nd time was a half hour before the appointment. Had to take off from work 2 days in a row and still have not been seen by him. Never had a doctor do this to me before. I'm now out 24 hours of work because of him. Would recommend another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Dentes did my husband's surgeries and we love him. My husband was very pleased with the way he explained everything (when he was able to understand). I was very pleased with his genuine concern and care for my husband. We both said that he is the only one we would want to do surgery on us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my favorite doctor, the only doctor who I trust to operate on me. susan colin
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr.Dentes the evening of my emergency surgery.He seemed nice enough,but he smelled like cigarette smoke :( The surgery went very well,as did my follow up visit.I thought it was rather odd that he called the patients back to the exam room instead of a nurse.I will probably never see him again unless I need some kind of general surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 27th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
two visits. Seems genuinely concerned, advocate for the right thing, straightforward, no nonsense approach(which I appreciate).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
No need for a follow up because he was removed from my family's care. missed the boat on diagnosis, He was very rude, seemed more concerned with doing the surgery on his time, than helping the family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Evan Dentes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Liverpool, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Atul Maini

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Certo

35 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Oliva

19 years experience

4.3 of 5