The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Evan Dentes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Evan Dentes?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Evan Dentes?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

Doctor is professional but imparts information clearly and kindly. He treats patients as if they were his only one making fears ease and patients and family more positive in facing outcome good or not so good. There is never a feeling that he has minimal time to spend regardless of how crammed schedule may be. Staff very patient and courteous, giving upbeat responses without being phony.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Dr. Creepy

He rushed me in and out. Didn't give me a chance to ask questions. Would ask me a question and before I could finish answer he would talk over me or ask something else. Very rude. Ask me to lay on table and with out asking me to do so or tell me he was going to, started to undo my pants. As I understand he may needed to press on my abdomen , I didn't know that he was going to do this. Seemed very creepy. Staff was rude when I went to the front desk, didn't call me when I asked to be called back, and was rude again when I called and told them I wanted to drop him as a doctor. I was charged to be insulted and made to feel no more than just a body and not a human with concerns . I wouldn't recommend him .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Dr. Dentes performed my appendectomy after I was misdiagnosed at different hospitals for two months. He was so nice.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2013

He has cancelled my appointment twice now....the 2nd time was a half hour before the appointment. Had to take off from work 2 days in a row and still have not been seen by him. Never had a doctor do this to me before. I'm now out 24 hours of work because of him. Would recommend another doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

Dr. Dentes did my husband's surgeries and we love him. My husband was very pleased with the way he explained everything (when he was able to understand). I was very pleased with his genuine concern and care for my husband. We both said that he is the only one we would want to do surgery on us.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

my favorite doctor, the only doctor who I trust to operate on me. susan colin

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 16th, 2010

I met Dr.Dentes the evening of my emergency surgery.He seemed nice enough,but he smelled like cigarette smoke :( The surgery went very well,as did my follow up visit.I thought it was rather odd that he called the patients back to the exam room instead of a nurse.I will probably never see him again unless I need some kind of general surgery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 27th, 2009

two visits. Seems genuinely concerned, advocate for the right thing, straightforward, no nonsense approach(which I appreciate).

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2009

No need for a follow up because he was removed from my family's care. missed the boat on diagnosis, He was very rude, seemed more concerned with doing the surgery on his time, than helping the family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Evan Dentes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Liverpool, NY.

  • Dr. Paul Szotek Jr

    General Surgery

    Liverpool, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. James Gregory

    Dr. James Gregory

    Trauma Surgery, General Surgery

    Liverpool, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    33
  • Dr. Charles Cavallo

    Family Medicine, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Liverpool, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46