inactive

Evan F Ekman MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best in the business
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding surgeon that has a genuine interest in me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Ekman moved his practice to NC in 2013! I had a hip surgery and have also been told that he was incompetent. Never came to talk to me or my family after the surgery. There was NO follow up care, which, with hips and kneed is critical! Also got many phone calls from his nurse or PA but was told he does not call patients! Also found a huge turn over in front office staff, nurses and PAs...something is wrong! Worst experience ever! do not even go for a consult:(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Eckman did knee surgery 3 years ago. Have been to several specialists nationwide since that time who have indicated that the surgeon was incompetent. It has been a like changing experience. Avoid at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
MLW
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tried to get some assistance for my knee problems for years from specialists and I got answers from, your just getting old accept it to theres nothing wrong with you. As frustrating as it was, I was referred to Dr. Ekman by another Dr (different field) and one look and an immediate diagnosis was given. I highly recommend this Dr. The surgery was alot easier than i anticipated and the staff that i dealt with were wonderful. Thanks for going that extra mile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
back to soccer full speed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Im an adult but i still take my sports very seriously. not only did doc fix my torn acl, he gave me a sensible long term plan that has kept me in the sport well after my reconstruction
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2011
compassionate
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
takes care of my entire family. Met Dr. E after he fixed my son's knee after after a football injury. Now thru the years my entire family has seen him and we think he is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
compassionate, outstanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
Columbias world class arthroscopist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's amazing that a doctor of his caliber is in columbia
Was this review helpful? Yes No