Dr. Evan Fliegel MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Athens, GA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    43%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
UNPROFESSIONAL, RUDE DOCTOR AND STAFF
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please don't waste your time or money coming to this doctor. He is rude, hostile and mean. He should not be a doctor. A formal complaint has been filed against him with the medical board for violation of patient rights and lack of professional conduct.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
UNPROFESSIONAL, RUDE STAFF & DOCTOR
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor should lose his license for his behavior towards his patients. He is rude and mean and should no longer be a doctor! Don't waste your time and money!! Go else where!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The nurse was a smartass. Acted like she hated her job when I asked how long she had been doing it. The receptionist was nice. Doctor acted like he didn't know what to do for me. Said he wasn't putting a "term" on my illness because it could be anything. He kept cutting me off. Said I should see someone else and I should only see him for a cold or something. You definitely get what you pay for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Horrible, very rude doctor!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please see another doctor. He is awful and doesn't listen to what you have to say. He was very rude and kept cutting me off when I would speak. He didn't even know what he was talking about with my condition. He also actually said he would talk to other people in my family about my condition without even asking me first. I had to tell him he couldnt do that. Please, just see another doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2014
One star is TOO GENEROUS!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hard to find much positive to say about my experience with Dr. Fliegal. I am a professional and my time is VERY valuable. I wasted over 45 mins before getting to finally see the Doctor. After that nothing but incompetence followed. I was shuffled out the door with a prescription. How do doctors justify billing my insurance for just giving me pills? The Doctor was rude and downright condescending. Not going back for sure!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience would recommend him any day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
Genuine, and Excellent Physician Who Cares About Patients
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Puts the patient first. Takes whatever time is needed to help the patient understand and cope with their illness. Answers your questions or will get the answer for you. Does not hesitate to discuss your medication or test results. Lets you know what he is going to do for you and why. Highly recommend him --treats patients like real humans. He should be teaching today's doctors!!! Sweet, thoughtful, compassionate staff.

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor--friendly efficent staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Evan Fliegel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Athens, GA.