ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Evan Fliegel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Evan Fliegel?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Evan Fliegel?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

UNPROFESSIONAL, RUDE DOCTOR AND STAFF

Please don't waste your time or money coming to this doctor. He is rude, hostile and mean. He should not be a doctor. A formal complaint has been filed against him with the medical board for violation of patient rights and lack of professional conduct.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

UNPROFESSIONAL, RUDE STAFF & DOCTOR

The doctor should lose his license for his behavior towards his patients. He is rude and mean and should no longer be a doctor! Don't waste your time and money!! Go else where!! !

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

The nurse was a smartass. Acted like she hated her job when I asked how long she had been doing it. The receptionist was nice. Doctor acted like he didn't know what to do for me. Said he wasn't putting a "term" on my illness because it could be anything. He kept cutting me off. Said I should see someone else and I should only see him for a cold or something. You definitely get what you pay for.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Horrible, very rude doctor!

Please see another doctor. He is awful and doesn't listen to what you have to say. He was very rude and kept cutting me off when I would speak. He didn't even know what he was talking about with my condition. He also actually said he would talk to other people in my family about my condition without even asking me first. I had to tell him he couldnt do that. Please, just see another doctor!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2014

One star is TOO GENEROUS!

Hard to find much positive to say about my experience with Dr. Fliegal. I am a professional and my time is VERY valuable. I wasted over 45 mins before getting to finally see the Doctor. After that nothing but incompetence followed. I was shuffled out the door with a prescription. How do doctors justify billing my insurance for just giving me pills? The Doctor was rude and downright condescending. Not going back for sure!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

Great experience would recommend him any day.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2010

Genuine, and Excellent Physician Who Cares About Patients

Puts the patient first. Takes whatever time is needed to help the patient understand and cope with their illness. Answers your questions or will get the answer for you. Does not hesitate to discuss your medication or test results. Lets you know what he is going to do for you and why. Highly recommend him --treats patients like real humans. He should be teaching today's doctors!!! Sweet, thoughtful, compassionate staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2010

Wonderful doctor--friendly efficent staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Evan Fliegel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Athens, GA.

  • Dr. Sherine Thomas

    Dr. Sherine Thomas

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Athens, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    15
  • Dr. Elizabeth Johnson

    Internal Medicine

    Athens, GA 0 mi

    4.6
    (29)
    13
  • Dr. Richard Loyd

    Dr. Richard Loyd

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Athens, GA 0 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    25