ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Evan Fox Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Evan Fox?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Wonderful experience working with Dr. Fox

Remarkably compassionate and insightful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Kind Caring and Knowlegeable Doctor

I am dealing with a severe heart disease caused by chemotherapy from breast cancer. Dr. Fox's knowledge of the disease coupled with his ability to provide excellent counsel has given strength to face many challenges. Dr. Fox demonstrates a deep caring for the issues that I am facing and I am so grateful to have him as a healer on my health team.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2016

I called Dr. Fox when I was extremely depressed and knew I needed some help.......we had attended a workshop and met there.........being in the field or counseling myself, I am extremely aware of what I considered to be a good therapist. He was very available, compassionate, and remembered from session to session what I told him. He helped me uncover some significant issues in my life leading to the depression. I saw him for many years......as my life changed and I became better able to manage my life, our time together has lessened. I consider him an excellent doctor and would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2014

I was seeing Doctor Fox in 1992 to 1994 he was then workinng in The Institute ing on campusof Living I was not a patient at the hospital was referred to him by my doctor he worked in a building on campus at the IOL! He is a very insightful compassionate, and pleasant doctor! He helped me so much with all I was going through and I highly recommend this compassionate man I felt comfortable from the handshake all through the intake if infi and he has a very down to earth sense of humor slong with his great insight and knowledge!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2014

New Patient

Dr. Fox is a warm, compassionate, and insightful doctor. Although I have only seen him twice, he has been attentive, kind, and supportive. As my life journey will be significantly changing in the near future, Dr. Fox is giving me the tools I need to feel peaceful and comfortable. If you are in need of a doctor that takes the time to go the extra mile, I would highly recommend Dr. Fox.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

Not reliable

Lack of continuity, must be told basic information over and over. Can't be counted on to return phone calls. Takes calls during session.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2011

Caring and intelligent

I see Dr. Fox for medication check ups. Although my appointments are brief (15 minutes), I have always found Dr. Fox to be caring, knowledgable, and insightful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2011

Physician listener

Incredible human being with outstanding insight and bedside manner; very compassionate and supportive in a difficult neurologic/psychiatric/palliative care situation

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2010

Bright, funny and compassionate- knows the internal angst of cancer patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2010

I did not feel as though he took my illness that seriously.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 23rd, 2009

There are better MD's at HH

-Very poor followup-Non-responsive when paged or called-Yawns and seems to space out while you're talking

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Evan Fox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glastonbury, CT.

  • Dr. John Santopietro

    Dr. John Santopietro

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Glastonbury, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Naimet Syed

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Glastonbury, CT 0 mi

    4.4
    (30)
    42
  • Dr. John Levine

    Dr. John Levine

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Glastonbury, CT 0.12 mi

    1.0
    (4)
    20