Overall Rating

4.1
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 12.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Wonderful experience working with Dr. Fox
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Remarkably compassionate and insightful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Kind Caring and Knowlegeable Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am dealing with a severe heart disease caused by chemotherapy from breast cancer. Dr. Fox's knowledge of the disease coupled with his ability to provide excellent counsel has given strength to face many challenges. Dr. Fox demonstrates a deep caring for the issues that I am facing and I am so grateful to have him as a healer on my health team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called Dr. Fox when I was extremely depressed and knew I needed some help.......we had attended a workshop and met there.........being in the field or counseling myself, I am extremely aware of what I considered to be a good therapist. He was very available, compassionate, and remembered from session to session what I told him. He helped me uncover some significant issues in my life leading to the depression. I saw him for many years......as my life changed and I became better able to manage my life, our time together has lessened. I consider him an excellent doctor and would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
I was seeing Doctor Fox in 1992 to 1994 he was then workinng in The Institute ing on campusof Living I was not a patient at the hospital was referred to him by my doctor he worked in a building on campus at the IOL! He is a very insightful compassionate, and pleasant doctor! He helped me so much with all I was going through and I highly recommend this compassionate man I felt comfortable from the handshake all through the intake if infi and he has a very down to earth sense of humor slong with his great insight and knowledge!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014
New Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fox is a warm, compassionate, and insightful doctor. Although I have only seen him twice, he has been attentive, kind, and supportive. As my life journey will be significantly changing in the near future, Dr. Fox is giving me the tools I need to feel peaceful and comfortable. If you are in need of a doctor that takes the time to go the extra mile, I would highly recommend Dr. Fox.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Not reliable
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lack of continuity, must be told basic information over and over. Can't be counted on to return phone calls. Takes calls during session.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2011
Caring and intelligent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see Dr. Fox for medication check ups. Although my appointments are brief (15 minutes), I have always found Dr. Fox to be caring, knowledgable, and insightful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
Physician listener
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredible human being with outstanding insight and bedside manner; very compassionate and supportive in a difficult neurologic/psychiatric/palliative care situation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bright, funny and compassionate- knows the internal angst of cancer patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not feel as though he took my illness that seriously.

2.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2009
There are better MD's at HH
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
-Very poor followup-Non-responsive when paged or called-Yawns and seems to space out while you're talking
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Evan Fox, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.